spice shopping

See this photo from India which I took last time, the variety of spices.


My spice box
with star anise, cardamoms, cloves, mace, black pepper, cinnamon sticks, saffron, and nutmeg.

Hello, plant power community and all vegan love greetings. When you think about spice please do not think of curry but think about all the different kinds spices. for centuries india has been famous for its spices.
I am from India but i live in norway Many friends might notice in my cooking posts I always use many different kinds of spices in my cooking. without spices our food doesn't taste good and not brings that nutrient quality to digest and absorb food in the body. my most precious shopping is spices. honestly, I can say it is not so easy to shop for my spices here so far from my homeland. nonetheless I am posting how I shop and what I buy here. I can say when we are going to shop it is not for photo sessions. in the crowded and tiny shops full of groceries there is no place to take photos sorry to say, just tried some items located on shelves.

Here are some necessary items bought from Oslo.
It is impossible to get my spices where we live. oh, ya in a supermarket that small tasteless jar I tried them, in the beginning, it was totally tasteless. Then I found these brands TRS, East End, and Natco. which is imported from India. from that time When I travel to Oslo, my shopping bags are full with my spices. The above spices in big package from Oslo.

I was checking them but they were not very freshly packed around the one-year-old date.


the green spices for daily use are coriander, ginger, garlic, and green chilies.

I hope you enjoyed this shopping. Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency