Coffee my way

co43.jpg

co42.jpg

co41.jpg
Hello, friends good evening. today's post is about coffee the @qurator's hive top chef contest's main ingredient is coffee. here I write about how I used coffee as a main ingredient in this recipe.

When I was a child we grew up in between different cultures in India. We had one neighbor who belongs to the Udupi community from south India and they are very famous because of the restaurant business. Even I think they have established their business in western countries also. They had one daughter who was my age we were most of the time together. when I went to their house they always served nice snacks with very tasty south Indian coffee mixed with milk and sugar. but for that, we had to work. my friend's mother gave us glasses with coffee powder, sugar and water and we had to whisk that mixture using a spoon until it became foamy. then she poured hot milk into the glass, making this very special coffee. For many years I had forgotten about that because here we drink just black coffee no sugar or milk.

co35.jpeg

When I saw the announcement from @qurator I remembered my childhood and thought about making something I had missed many years ago.
I used that technique but used a hand mixer instead of a spoon and made coffee cream which i then used for both pancakes and coffee to drink.

co.jpeg

ingredients for pancakes
1/2 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup rice flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp instant coffee
1 pinch of salt

1 banana
1/2 cup cherries from the garden preserved in sugar syrup
1/2 tbsp chopped almonds

cf1.jpg
Grind oatmeal into powder then add rice flour, salt and water and blend everything.

cf2.jpg
pour into a bowl along with 1 tsp instant coffee and sufficient water to make pancake batter with the consistency to coat the back of a spoon. Kept aside.

Making coffee cream:

cf3.jpg
4 tbsp of sugar
2 tbsp of instant coffee
3 tbsp of hot water.

co7.jpeg
Dissolved sugar coffee and water using a spoon.

cf4.jpg

After using a hand mixer, whisk the coffee-sugar mixture until it became stiff foam. kept aside.

co15.jpeg

Added 1/2 tsp baking powder in the pancake batter and stirred it continuously for 2-3 minutes using a wire whisk.

cf.png
Made pancakes with a nice bubbly effect.

co18.jpeg
The pancakes are ready to stack.

co21.jpeg
Here I also used coffee cream, slices of banana, cherries, slivered almonds and pinch of cocoa powder in the stack.

cf7.jpg

spreading the first pancake with coffee cream.
then banana slices. repeat making new layers:
pancake, coffee cream, cherries
pancake, coffee cream, nuts and last
pancake, coffee cream banana, nuts, one cherry and cocoa powder

cf8.jpg

To make a coffee drink:
1/2 cup boiling water
1/2 tsp instant coffee
2 tbsp coffee cream
pinch of cocoa powder

cf9.jpg

Dissolved instant coffee in 1/2 cup of boiling water.
Top with coffee cream.
sprinkling with cocoa powder.

cf10.jpg

in this way, I have used coffee to make a new creation based on my childhood memories.
thank you very much for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency