MY OKRA SMOOTHIE - How do you eat your veggies? - Plant-based

I love veggies, honestly. However, in my family, mom and dad never feel excited about eating vegetables. In fact, I wasn't offered huge plant-based meals growing up. I experienced both physical and mental illness before I got the hang of eating right!
Smoothie was a savior then. Not because I couldn't eat veggies (like my father). I just didn't like them. And I think it was just a habit.
I am grateful because people invented blenders to provide us with good smooth smoothies. Well, parents didn't care much about adopting a greener lifestyle my eating more veggies, and less meat, they finally agreed with me that they would take a smoothie instead. Well, I hope my parents are well, as always and I'll be here every day serving them smoothies.
This is my example this morning: OKRA SMOOTHIE

11.png

The ingredients are quite easy, by the following two rules:

  • Number 1: Color code: I mean it's not that important, but imagine a smoothie that looks dark yellow with little black brown pink purple pots in it wouldn't inspire you to drink it up. Lol. I've been there.
    So if you are eating green veggies, then also please not use any purple ingredients (they don't make a good looking color)
  • Number 2: Make sure it tastes fine to consume, mix all the things by 50/50, which means 50% percent fruits, and 50% veggies. You might be lucky when it's the best taste for a new fresh morning. Most of the time when it's 50/50, the taste is delicious for me (and for my parents, they taste just fine).
  • Number 3: This is for beginners. Well, you can start out with 70% fruits and 30% veggies :)
    12.png

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4FpxmmsQp4wqq868KSKazLYMnmQZPVxQEpycStiekx4iSSm4muFakNVyGJLLGWA1Y69SSrSG9bxR7PwUnWEmLzZJcwoebyCrug7gHn1axRVajSu773.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency