My fresh papaya smoothie for breakfast - nutrition facts

Hello there, how are you today?

How do you start your new day?

As for me, I'd gladly take a smoothie first thing in the morning because it's both delicous and energizing I've been doing this for more than two years now, and I am pleased that I did it from the beginning

How smoothies have benefited me so far:
  • Skin condition: TThis is definitely the most visible effect I've gotten. Because my skin was sensitive and easily irritated, I always had breakouts from whatever I ate or put to my face. I now seldom use makeup and only a drop of coconut oil before night to seal in moisture. There's no more acne or blemishes. It means the world to me to no longer have to worry about my skin as I used to.
  • Mood improvement: Smoothies, when consumed on a regular basis, can act as a mood booster. Why? because fresh fruits and green leaves assist to regulate the body's hormones. Thanks to smoothies and green juice (and a plant-based diet) I was able to overcome depression.
  • Losing weight (fat loss): When I eat a smoothie for breakfast, I see that my fat is reducing with time. I've dropped 10 kg in two years with ease. Of course, that may also be due to my healthier lifestyle, which includes a lot more movement than previously.

For breakfast this morning, I simply ate whatever was in the fridge. The recipe is sweet and aromatic, and the texture is fine, silky, and it tastes delicious. I love it.

1.png
Here's what I found :)

2.png
Papaya, banana, cucumber and carrot.
You can also add peanut butter too.

Cucumber has the following: (one serving 30gr)

  • Vitamin C: 10% of the recommended daily value (DV)
  • Vitamin K: 57% of the DV
  • Magnesium: 9% of the DV
  • Potassium: 12% of the DV
  • Manganese: 9% of the DV

https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/cucumber-health-benefits

Banana (one medium-sized):

  • Potassium: 9% of the RDI.
  • Vitamin B6: 33% of the RDI.
  • Vitamin C: 11% of the RDI.
  • Magnesium: 8% of the RDI.
  • Copper: 10% of the RDI.
  • Manganese: 14% of the RDI.

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/foods/bananas

Ripen Papaya (100gr): is a good source of:

  • folate
  • vitamin A
  • magnesium
  • copper
  • pantothenic acid

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/foods/bananas

Carrot (half cup):

  • 73% of vitamin A
  • 9% of vitamin K
  • 8% of potassium and fiber
  • 5% of vitamin C
  • 2% of calcium and iron

Well, this is a package of vitamins for a working day. I hope you are nutritionally covered today. Thanks for stopping by :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency