Insecurity & Confidence: my experience

I've been missing for what 3 days now? I'd like to say that I was busy with life altering events,...in reality I was just out trying and sometimes failing at new things (I may have failed but I did have fun).

Now to the meat and potatoes of this post. I've been told many times that I have a great deal of confidence (sometimes bordering on over-confidence). This is true, I haven't struggled in social situations in a long time and I have no problems with putting myself out there. That being said I like almost evryone on this tiny planet have insecurities I deal with. I wont go into all of them here cuz I don't know you guys like that XD. But I have been embarresed, insecure and angry at things about myself. You may ask yourself how I can be confident when I allegedly deal with alot of insecurities.

I dealt with my physical insecurities by improving what I found lacking, that's the easy part. The hard part are the mental blocks you create that keep you insecure. In my experience you never grow out of an insecurity, but you can identify them and learn to live with them. That's what I do every day.

If you be objective with yourself, someday you'll wonder how your insecurity ever defined you.
1632663511059.jpg
Full picture on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CUQ-hcTMZmI/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency