My Favourite Hive Author At The Moment

Hello my lovely bibliophiles, it's been a long while I stopped by here to make a post. I have been reading a number of books but I just haven't made out time to share, maybe it's cause I'm being stingy or I'm just too lazy to. I was encouraged by @samostically to partake in this contest, and I thought it a good opportunity to post in HBC again after a very long time.

So the contest prompt is to talk about our favourite hive authors and I really was going to shy away from it if not for Sam. The thing is, I find it hard to pick favourites for anything because I like a lot of things and I'm indecisive.

image.png
pexels

I'm sure I've written about this topic at least twice in the past and I can remember one or two people I had talked about. Not much has changed because I still like these authors but I wouldn't want to repeat the same names this time.

My favourite blog authors are those that I can read their blogs when it's time to sit back and enjoy a good meal like in the image above. I'm talking too much, let me spill already.

My favourite hive author is @nonsowrites. He might see this and find it shocking, I also find it shocking in a way too 😄 So why him? It's an easy pick really. My browser history knows I visit his profile a whole lot so when I click the url search bar, Nonso's peakd link is right there in the suggestions.

I keep checking his page over and over for new posts because I enjoy his posts. He doesn't post as often anymore, reason why I have to remember to check his profile.

After books (fiction), my next best thing to read is personal blogs. I love reading blogs about people's lives, how they navigate life, their thoughts, opinions, and so on. That is relatable content for me and I always pick a few things that I can apply to my own life.

Nonso's hive blog has this personal touch that I really love. This is someone that genuinely enjoys writing about his thoughts and you can just tell from the way he writes. He's a ranter, he says whatever he wants to here on hive without people-pleasing, and most of all, he's a deep-thinker.

I think the fact that he's Nigerian and I can relate to an extent to many of his blog posts makes him a favourite. I don't even comment on most of his posts but I bet I read every one of them. Most times I read and I think about the topic, having conversations with myself and I forget to leave a comment 😄

It looks like he doesn't care so much about writing here on hive anymore but I savour his rants that he writes for himself but I happen to enjoy. Now that's my favourite hive author, who's yours? I'm tagging @atyourservice, @winniecorp and @orah14 to participate in this contest.



Discord - wolfofnostreet#4939

Twitter - wolfofnostreet_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency