This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Weekly Prompt | Danshari - An Art to Decluttering


Hi Bookworm... This review is an entry for Weekly Prompt because I only had read this productivity book in my life. I still looking for others book in the future. So at this time, let's talk about Danshari.

Danshari
Author: Hideko Yamashita
Publisher: Noura Books
First Edition: September 2022

I found this book randomly while window shopping at an online bookstore on social media. The online bookstore is owned by an online friend I met from a writing community 12 years ago. I had never seen this book before. When it arrived I was surprised by its contents. This is Danshari, a book by Hideko Yamashita about the art of decluttering that has a positive impact on human life.


Danshari
The Art of Reducing Stuff for a Happier Life



In her book, Hideko Yamashita not only lists the procedures on how to start tidying up and getting rid of the attachment between yourself and inappropriate, unnecessary, and uncomfortable items but also shares the stories of many people who achieved happiness after tidying up their homes. From each story, Hideko, a Danshari counselor, has wandered from one story to another.

There is one story that caught my attention, which Hideko told in the Danshari book. It was about a client who finally found a soul mate after she cleaned and tidied up her room. Other stories are also closely related to changes after letting go of attachments to piled-up and unnecessary items. It is one of the many ways to release stress and shackle gloom in life.

According to Danshari, it is very necessary to maintain the metabolism of the space so that it stays fresh by sorting based on items that are necessary, suitable, and comfortable. When cleaning and organizing the space from unnecessary items, our lives will change drastically.

According to Danshari, it is not as simple as cleaning or throwing away items, but rather a view that restores the flow in a life full of obstacles.

  • The Impact of Danshari

Since reading Danshari, my mindset about minimalist living has changed completely.

Usually I only diligently clean up the closet or what is usually called decluttering, taking out old clothes when I buy new clothes. I often do this because I want to live a minimalist life, and not keep many clothes if the clothes are no longer used. For that reason, I don't like to buy clothes too often, because it will take time to take out old clothes.

The effect of Danshari that I apply most often is cleaning the workspace where there will always be items piled up and making the space feel cramped. Without realizing it, this can reduce the comfort of the space, so when I have free time I will sort out the items that are really needed.

So, what a productivity book that have you read?



Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...





Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.