Dino Process Art update - Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey

Tired Hyper.png


This afternoon, I worked a little more on ( the illustrations of ) my book.

I am promoting it on Twitter, in a way that feels fun. Hopefully this will help me to sell some more books in the future.

If not, it was worth the experiment. Who knows, I might actually make some friends on that platform. As I have done with great success on Hive, in the last 4+ years.

To get back to this exact illustration...

If you look carefully, have read my last post Who is the Chicken, Now? and your memory is still intact, you might notice that this is a slightly changed Close Up ( yes, I used to be a filmmaker ) of that piece depicting Cold Turkey chasing Hypersensitivosaurus.

That particular drawing, let's add it here, again,


Who is the Chicken now.jpg


was actually inspired by the end of my book, a scene ( or should I say chapter ) titled:

'The Chase - Part 3'.

Funny enough, it was based on an illustration for the Chase - Part 2, where the roles were reversed. Where chaser/ hunter and prey were shown in a more logical ( natural? ) or expected order, namely: Hypersensitivosaurus chasing Cold Turkey.

Anyhow, I don't want to give away the ending of my book, I feel I am already sharing a lot and there need to be some surprises left.

This was merely meant as a little process write up, to show you that I'm having fun with the creative process.

The following sketchie was the first drawing that I made, based on the couple of lines of action that I started this write up with. To be more precise, it's the very start of my book.

No matter how basic it is, I like it. Nevertheless, I felt like it would be more fitting at the end of my book, in Part II, after the main story ( where I will post notes and process art ).

The colorful Close Up fits way better among the story itself.

In fact, I decided to go for colored drawings only in the main story part of Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey.

tired hyper xs.jpg

It's now time walk ( not run ) to the nearest river beach to enjoy nature and see if there's any friendly creatures around to talk to.

Wishing you well!

TO BE CONTINUED as I just can't help myself and the ( creative ) process is what ( my ) life is all about...

My twitter


By clicking on the following banner, you can further support me in my creative process:

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

If you'd rather buy me something healthy and you're active on Hive,
you can also buy me berries and send me some HBD:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency