My personal library and my favorite book - ENG/ESP 📚🤓

Image created and edited by me with the Canva free supplies.


Good afternoon🤗, Hive community, how are you?, today I decided to participate in the initiative proposed by the Hive Book Club community which consists of showing your library and talking about your favorite book. Personally, I am very excited about this initiative because I love reading and over the last 10 years I have made an effort to build my personal library, which is not very big, but I cherish it very much.

My mom gave me my library along with a desk on one of my birthdays, she asked me what I wanted as a gift and I asked her for those things, she gave them to me with a lot of love and effort, which made me very happy. I must say that in my country there are not many bookstores so it is not easy to get books and when you manage to find some they are very expensive, the ones I have in my library is because with effort I have saved to buy them or they have been gifted to me. I take very good care of my books, for me they are a treasure, I consider that there is nothing like having a physical book.

Buenas tardes🤗, comunidad de Hive, ¿Qué tal están?, hoy he decidido participar en la iniciativa propuesta por la comunidad Hive Book Club que consiste en mostrar tu biblioteca y hablar sobre tu libro favorito. Personalmente, me emociona bastante esta iniciativa porque me encanta leer y a lo largo de aproximadamente 10 años me he esforzado en construir mi biblioteca personal, que no es muy grande, pero la aprecio mucho.

Mi biblioteca me la regalo mi mamá junto con un escritorio en uno de mis cumpleaños, ella me pregunto que quería de regalo y yo le pedí esas cosas, ella con mucho cariño y esfuerzo me las regalo, lo que me hizo muy feliz. Debo decir que en mi país no hay muchas librerías por lo que no es sencillo conseguir libros y cuando logras conseguir alguno es muy costoso, los que tengo en mi biblioteca es porque con esfuerzo he ahorrado para comprarlos o me los han regalado. Cuido muy bien mis libros, para mi son un tesoro, considero que no hay nada como tener un libro en físico.


My beloved library. / Mi querida Biblioteca. 😀💕


My library measures approximately 180 centimeters, it is positioned diagonally in a corner of my room, it has 4 shelves where I have my books and in its lower part (not visible in the photo) there is a closed cabinet where I keep movies. On the first shelf are my law books, since I am a lawyer and starting from the second shelf there are books of various genres, mostly fantasy, history, horror, mythology and drawing, there are also folders and notebooks.

As you can see I have it organized so that the books fit well by size and color, every month I take the books out to clean them and from time to time I change their position. To give it a more personal touch I put some colored lights around it, when I have the light in my room turned off the library looks very nice.

Mi biblioteca mide aproximadamente 180 centímetros, está posicionada de manera diagonal en una esquina de mi cuarto, tiene 4 estantes donde tengo mis libros y en su parte baja (que no sale en la foto) hay un gabinete cerrado donde guardo películas. En el primer estante se encuentran mis libros de derecho, ya que soy abogada y a partir del segundo estante están libros de géneros variados, más que todo de fantasía, historia, terror, mitología y dibujo, también hay carpetas y cuadernos.

Como pueden ver la tengo organizada de manera que los libros encajen bien por su tamaño y color, cada mes saco los libros para limpiarlos y de vez en cuando los cambio de posición. Para darle un toque más personal puse unas luces de colores a su alrededor, cuando tengo la luz de mi cuarto apagada la biblioteca se ve muy bonita.


Compilation of short stories by Edgar Allan Poe. / Compilación de cuentos de Edgar Allan Poe.


I have many books that I really like, such as the shadowhunter saga, the hush hush saga, among others, but if you ask me for my favorite book it has to be my compilation of short stories written by my favorite writer, the great Edgar Allan Poe.

Edgar Allan Poe became my favorite writer when I was a teenager and to this day no one has taken his place, so it's only natural that my favorite book is one written by him. I love the horror and mystery genre, a genre in which Edgar is known to be a pioneer.

In the image you can see two books, one yellow and the other bright vinotint. The yellow one is an old edition that has several of Edgar Allan Poe's short stories and the red one is a more updated paperback edition of those same stories (although I must point out that the yellow one is larger and contains more stories).

Tengo diversos libros que me gustan mucho, como por ejemplo la saga de cazadores de sombras, la saga de hush hush, entre otras, pero si me preguntan por mi libro favorito tiene que ser mi compilación de historias cortas escritas por mi escritor favorito, el gran Edgar Allan Poe.

Edgar Allan Poe se convirtió en mi escritor favorito cuando era adolescente y hasta el sol de hoy nadie le ha quitado su lugar, así que es normal que mi libro favorito sea uno escrito por él. Me encanta el género de terror y misterio, un género en el que se sabe que Edgar es pionero.

En la imagen se puede observar dos libros, uno amarillo y otro color vino brillante. El amarillo es una edición vieja que tiene varios de los cuentos de Edgar Allan Poe y el vino es una edición más actualizada y de bolsillo de esos mismos cuentos (aunque debo destacar que el amarillo al ser más grande contiene más historias).


The paperback edition. / La edición de bolsillo.


The writings found in these editions are as follows:

Terror

📕William Wilson.
📕The well and the pendulum.
📕 Manuscript found in a bottle.
📕The Black Cat (Favorite)
📕The truth about the case of Mr. Valdemar.
📕The oval portrait.
📕The Tell-Tale Heart (Favorite)
📕A break in the Maelstrom.
📕The Cask of Amontillado.
📕The Mask of the Red Death.
📕A tale of the rugged mountains.
📕The demon of perversity.
📕The premature burial (Favorite).
📕Hop-Frog.
📕Metzengerstein.
📕The oblong box.
📕The man in the crowd.
📕The Date.

Supernatural

📙Eleonora.
📙Morella.
📙Berenice.
📙Ligeia.
📙The Fall of the House of Usher (Favorite).

Metaphysicians

📘Mesmeric revelation.
📘The power of words.
📘The conversation of Eiros and Charmion.
📘Silence.

Analytical

📗The Golden Beetle (Favorite).
📗The Crimes of the Rue Morgue (Favorite).
📗The mystery of Marie Roget.
📗The Stolen Letter. (Favorite)

Los escritos que se encuentran en estas ediciones son los siguientes:

Terror

📕William Wilson.
📕El pozo y el péndulo.
📕Manuscrito hallado en una botella.
📕El gato negro. (Favorito)
📕La verdad sobre el caso del señor Valdemar.
📕El retrato oval.
📕El corazón delator. (Favorito)
📕Un descanso al Maelstrom.
📕El tonel de amontillado.
📕La máscara de la Muerte Roja.
📕Un cuento de las montañas escabrosas.
📕El demonio de la perversidad.
📕El entierro prematuro. (Favorito)
📕Hop-Frog.
📕Metzengerstein.
📕La caja oblonga.
📕El hombre de la multitud.
📕La cita.

Sobrenatural

📙Eleonora.
📙Morella.
📙Berenice.
📙Ligeia.
📙La caída de la Casa Usher. (Favorito)

Metafísicos

📘Revelación mesmérica.
📘El poder de las palabras.
📘La conversación de Eiros y Charmion.
📘Silencio.

Analíticos

📗El escarabajo de oro. (Favorito)
📗Los crimenes de la calle Morgue. (Favorito)
📗El misterio de Marie Roget.
📗La carta robada. (Favorito)



Well friends, this is all, I hope my publication has been to your liking and encourage you to participate, if you want to, tell me what you think of my library and my favorite book, thank you very much for reading me.😀

Bueno amigos, esto es todo, espero mi publicación haya sido de su agrado y se animen a participar, si quieren cuénteme que tal les pareció mi biblioteca y que piensan de mi libro favorito, muchas gracias por leerme.😀

I invite @erigm and @mamaemigrante to participate. 🤓



┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
Todas las imágenes de la publicación son
de mi autoría. Cabecera y banners
creados por mí en Canva, fotos tomadas
con mi celular Redmi 8. Avatar personalizado
creado por mí en Bitmoji.
└────── •✿• ──────┘


☮️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency