This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Community Contest #10 : What Would You Do if You Met Your Favorite Fictional Character?

Snapchat-403754069.jpg
Here's my submit on what would I do if I met my favorite fictional character?

My favorite fictional character is Siddhartha from the book Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse. First of, it astonish me to read how a German-Swiss novelist could portray Indian-Nepalese culture so pinpointly.
Coming of to my encounter with Siddhartha as my maternal uncle.
My mother called me early morning one day and started crying alot over call, I wasn't fully awake at that time but hearing her cry woke me up in shock, i asked her what's wrong and she being a typical Indian mom not willing to say anything in first go and made me beg to know what's wrong. After continuously asking her for 15 min, she finally spilled the beans stating, Nani, my maternal grandmother asked her not to discuss anything about this topic of my Mama, my maternal uncle and Mami, my aunt is thinking of getting separated, and my mother just after getting off the call from nani immediately called me and blabbed the whole conversation. Typical mothers!
My family has a great belief that if they don't talk about divorce in our house, I'll never know about any such thing! And I'm 24, living in a different city from past 6 years, still they think I don't know divorce!
Anyways, coming to my mama, who happens to be Siddhartha, who after achieving enlightenment decides to come back home and get married according to his father's wish and is now a father of two beautiful kids. It's been 10 years since he got back after his spiritual journey and after that news of him being disturbed in his family life, i finally decided to give him a visit. The very next day at around 5.00 pm I reached at his place and we started having small talks at first. Eventually we came on the topic of discussion about what is going south between him and Mami.
And he starts off by saying, he never wanted to start family but to be good son he has to do this and how much his wife is upset with him reading all the time and not working, in this generation earning is all what matters, coming to the second issue that is she wants to go on trips and enjoy shopping. She wants pictures for social media interaction, she wants jewelry and add-ons for dressing up, she wants him to be romantic and go on movie dates, she wants him to clean up their kids diapers.
Oh poor Siddhartha, you even after getting all the learning still couldn't understand women.

Snapchat-2013487953.jpg