Review: Citation

Since my year One in school I've read lots of literature texts as a result of the course I studied in school. It exposes me to things I never knew like other people's country lifestyle and so on.

One thing I could do for over and over and over for thousand times is to see movies and read bookswho tells story with something to learn.

Asides just seeing movies for the entertainment aspect and reading books to get inspiration, I get to learn a lot especially those that comes with vital lessons for youths and young girls like me.

There's this text I got from a friend in school to read, It had much to do with campus, students,, lectures and the lecturers. It's entitled "CITATION"

Citation is a replica of what has been happening in different campuses in different part of the world.

Citation talks about a brilliant student in Nigeria takes on who was on academic establishment when she reports a popular professor who tried to rape her.

Students fall victims in the hands of lecturers who sees women as sex objects they can play and toil with whenever they want to.

It saddens my heart when I hear and see things like that happen to young girls like me. Sometimes I wonder why they (some male young and old lecturers) do those things to girls who are young enough to be their daughters, daughter in-law or grand children. It's disgusting trust me.

220px-Citation_(film).jpg

Source

Now, I'll be brief with the story. Moremi was a young beautiful and intelligent girl with lots of ambitions who stands first in her department. She was so hardworking, focused and self-disciplined who didn't allow anything whatsoever not even her boyfriend to distract her from the main thing bargained for.

There's this male lecturer by name Professor Lucien Ndiare who was employed to take Moremi and her coursemates for their master's degree program in the institution. He was introduced to them and lectures began.

Moremi as brilliant as she was had nothing in mind to do with the professor but as devilish and wicked the professor was who has been involving in such acts of drawing young girls to himself, sleep with them and destroy their destiny he tricked Moremi and somehow she entered his trap.

I don't know if I should say she was naive or blinded to see the green lights the professor showed her. Perhaps she just got close to him just because of the program she was running then. One thing I vowed never to do was to get close to any lecturer for whatever reason, nah, I didn't till I finished my NCE program.

To cut the long story short, things were quite going well, Moremi was always seen with the professor almost everytime, everywhere even while they were on a trip to some country as part of the requirements for the course and not long enough his true colours played out. Before now, the professor had been making advances on Moremi and told her to be his girlfriend that he will score her and give her good grades.

His birthday came, she and other coursemates went for the birthday party at his house. Somehow, Moremi had stomach ache and she was forced to use the toilet till she was okay to go back home. Others had left leaving her with the professor.

Everything was planned by him and when she came out from the toilet, everyone had gone so she decided to leave at once. The professor dragged her and tried to tape her, in self defense, Moremi hit his dick and escaped for her life though she went back home with a torn pant....

Time for project came and the professor happened to be Moremi's project supervisor. Mehn, it was bad. The professor determined and swore not to make her leave the school with others in time if she doesn't sleep with him. She bluntly refused and kept pleading with him to please do what he was suppose to so she can graduate in time.

Professor Lucien Ndiare as the beast that he was didn't seem to have an understanding with Moremi. It got worst that Moremi took him to the school's council and reported him to the school authority. The case was properly investigated and by God's special grace Moremi was granted justice while professor Lucien Ndiare was relieved of his duties not only in the school but schools across the country.

I was so happy that the movie ended that way. I so hated that man. I know of young girls who were downgraded just because they refused to sleep with male lecturers in my school. Now, the sad thing is that none of them has decided to report any of them to the school's authority for justice. They seem to be afraid that the school authority will turn against them.

To all male lecturers who in one way or the other maltreat Young ladies just because they have refused to sleep with them, I keep praying that God should continue to punish them and their entire generation.

Young girls shouldn't suffer because of this, it's not nice and it's not proper, I pray that God will intervene and change things someday n the school system because a lot has been happening.

Thank you for reading and going through my blog.
I appreciate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency