All about readers (contest)/Todo sobre los lectores (concurso)

all about readers.jpg

(image designed by me in canva)

Hello, friends! This time I want to participate in the Hive Book Club initiative where I will have to answer some questions that will let you know how my experience as a reader has been and how much I enjoy picking up a book and immersing myself in a world of adventure, comedy or action (depending on the plot).

Here is a link to the original page in case you want to participate.

image.png

Fuente

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9vUjQRR2U6Wc411mxBm9tYuuMpXifV9svoZXawXh5pmX8HQxp7YfYzhqjmgtNWSD4mARxk2V5bP2KPtqm6Hjtc6dpUpXAq4.png

What is your favorite time or place to read?

I enjoy every free moment I have, as I love to read, but if the plot of the book I'm reading at the moment is particularly interesting to me (like now that I'm reading the third book of the Maze Runner saga) then I can't think of anything else but that, so I rush through whatever I'm doing at the moment to finish as soon as possible and get back to reading.

What makes you enjoy a book?

I really enjoy it when a book has a very interesting plot, that makes me think about it all the time, that makes me make conjectures in my mind and even make decisions as if I were one of the characters, especially if the book is about mystery I love it!

Do you like to read outdoors, before bed or on the bus on your way to work?

Yes, I like to read before going to bed (although sometimes I dream about what I read, and that's not very good when the plot it's about some kind of apocalypse haha) I like to read when I'm in a car or bus, also while waiting my turn in line at the bank, wherever, it helps me to evade stress when I'm away from the tranquility of my home.

Do you focus on character development, thoughtful messages, or the level of intrigue a plot generates in you?

I like to focus on the level of intrigue that the plot generates in me, I like when a book leaves me with the feeling of wanting to read more, to know what will happen later with the characters... what is that mystery they hide or why they act in a certain way, I like to put myself in their place and imagine what I would do, but at the same time I focus on the message that what I'm reading leaves in me, what I can learn from it, if it makes me a better human being, or even if I can help others through the knowledge I have learned.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9vUjQRR2U6Wc411mxBm9tYuuMpXifV9svoZXawXh5pmX8HQxp7YfYzhqjmgtNWSD4mARxk2V5bP2KPtqm6Hjtc6dpUpXAq4.png

I really enjoyed this activity, so I want to share the experience with my sister @Bethyjade and @empera1503. Thank you very much for your attention and thanks to @HiveBookClub for offering us this wonderful space to express ourselves.

Thanks for reading.jpg

(image designed by me in canva)

el oráculo de delfos (2).jpg

¡Hola, amigos! En esta ocasión quiero participar en la iniciativa de Hive Book Club donde tendré que contestar algunas preguntas que les permitirá conocer como ha sido mi experiencia como lectora y lo mucho que disfruto el hecho de tomar un libro y sumergirme en un mundo de aventuras, comedia o acción (según la trama).

Aquí les dejaré un link a la página original por si quieren participar.

image.png

Fuente

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9vUjQRR2U6Wc411mxBm9tYuuMpXifV9svoZXawXh5pmX8HQxp7YfYzhqjmgtNWSD4mARxk2V5bP2KPtqm6Hjtc6dpUpXAq4.png

¿Cuál es tu momento o lugar favorito para leer?

Yo disfruto cada momento libre que tengo, ya que me encanta leer, pero si la trama del libro que estoy leyendo en el momento me resulta especialmente interesante (como ahora que estoy leyendo el tercer libro de las saga Maze Runner) entonces no puedo pensar en otra cosa más que en eso, así que me apresuro a hacer lo que estoy haciendo en el momento para terminar lo más pronto posible y volver a la lectura.

¿Qué te hace disfrutar de un libro?

Yo disfruto mucho cuando un libro tiene una trama muy interesante, que me haga pensar todo el tiempo en ello, que me haga armar conjeturas en la mente e incluso tomar decisiones como si yo fuese uno más de los personajes, sobre todo si el libro es de misterio ¡Me encanta!

¿Te gusta leer al aire libre, antes de acostarse o en el autobús de camino al trabajo?

Sí, me gusta leer antes de ir a la cama (aunque algunas veces sueño con lo que leí, y eso no es muy bueno cuando se trata de algún tipo de apocalipsis jaja) me gusta leer cuando voy en un auto o autobús, también mientras espero mi turno en la fila del banco, donde sea, me ayuda a evadir el estrés cuando estoy fuera de la tranquilidad de mi hogar.

¿Te centras en el desarrollo de los personajes, en los mensajes reflexivos o en el nivel de intriga que te genera una trama?

Me gusta centrarme en el nivel de intriga que me genera la trama, me gusta cuando un libro me deja la sensación de querer leer más, de saber qué ocurrirá más adelante con los personajes… cuál es ese misterio que ocultan o porqué actúan de determinada manera, me gusta ponerme en su lugar e imaginar qué haría yo, pero al mismo tiempo me enfoco en el mensaje que me deja lo que estoy leyendo, qué puedo aprender de ahí, si me hace ser un mejor ser humano, o incluso si puedo ayudar a otros a través del conocimiento aprendido.

Disfruté mucho de esta actividad, así que quiero compartir la experiencia con mi hermana @Bethyjade y @empera1503. Muchas gracias por su atención y gracias a @HiveBookClub por ofrecernos este maravilloso espacio para expresarnos.

Thanks for reading (1).jpg

(imagen diseñada por mi en canva)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency