RE: RE: 100 Ways To Improve Your Writing by Gary Provost Review
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Ways To Improve Your Writing by Gary Provost Review

RE: 100 Ways To Improve Your Writing by Gary Provost Review

This sounds really interesting, and something I should read. Especially the section about passive and active voice.

Sometimes when I'm writing it seems to flow, but then some days it's clunky, mechanical, and I don't feel that my pacing is that great. Also, I can sometimes hyper focus on over used things like, "he done this," or "he done that." I need to find more ways to describe actions from the eyes of a person, rather than saying what they're doing.

I'm on the final chapter of a novella I've been writing, so the end section on editing could be really useful too.

Thanks for the post, you've given me some food for though and a new author to read!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now