This Week in Hive Book Club - Biweekly Highlight

Hive Book Club.jpg



We finally finalized the schedule for our biweekly highlight. We are going to release our biweekly highlight every Wednesday and Sunday. So, if you want to look for book recommendation, stay tuned to our biweekly highlight.

Don't forget, the February Contest is still on! Participate for the chance to win total 60 HIVE.



Here are five highlighted entries and posts from HivebookClub this week in no particular order:

AuthorTitleDescription
@gorayiiThe day the sky falls - Book Review''Alba and Nacho met when they were both 7 years old. Nacho had just lost his parents, and along with his siblings, was moving in with his grandmother. Although they were neighbors, they grew up as a family, always united, always together. They grew up being more than friends, they were confidants, accomplices, almost brothers.''
image.png @laloretoyyaP.S. I love you. By Cecelia Ahern - Book Review''Many of us spend many years looking for the love of our lives, but in the case of Holly and Gerry, they found it at an early age, a love that was supposed to last forever. They were an inseparable, unconditional couple, with problems like any other couple, but a great deal of romance.''
image.png @yohadvartseBook Review: Can you keep a secret? By Sophie Kinsella''Even if I'm not a fan of books with drama or romance, I really liked this book not only because it has comedy but also for the realism, the way of portraying the characters is really fresh and doesn't turn tiring. When I started reading I did not what to stop, I wanted to laugh, I felt intrigued and a little identified.''
image.png @jauregui98The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky''When I was 14 I read this book and cried a lot, when I was 16 I read it again and cried again, when I was 19 I read it and cried again, when I am 22 I read it again and I still cry as if it was the first time. It doesn't matter how many times I read it, that I know by memory all the things that are going to happen, I suffer as if it were the first time all the time I read the book or watch the movie.''
image.png @tugbabeautyJane Eyre - Charlotte Bronte (Detailed Review)''Ask a person, "What is one of your favorite books in your life?" If you read the book in the answer you will receive when asked, I can say that it will definitely add something to you. After receiving the answer “Jane Eyre” after such a question, I opened this book by saying that if this book can touch a person's heart, it is definitely worth reading, and I started to read it. ''

image.png

The authors posted the posts within the last week until yesterday. If you posted under 20 hours, you will have the chance to be highlighted in the next week's news. See you next week!

image.png

If you appreciate what we do, consider re-hiving this post and sharing it with your friends.

image.png

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency