Biweekly highlight #12 : Don't Forget 1 More Week for Hive Book Club Design Contest

Hive Book Club.jpg

First of all, Thank you for your participation in the @ocd contest that attempts to highlight Hive Book club community. We really appreciate your enthusiasm in the contest. Furthermore, due to the growing demands, we are extending the submission for the graphic contest and you will have about 7 days before it ends!

Don't Miss Out 70 Hive Prize!

We are currently organizing a graphic design contest for our media kit. Feel free to participate or if you know someone who can do awesome graphic design work, send them our way. Here's the link to the contest announcement.


Graphic Design Contest 70 Hive Prize!

Here are five highlighted entries and posts from HivebookClub this week in no particular order:

AuthorTitleDescription
image.png@nanitaakane05OCD Community Boost Contest #4: Highlighting Hive Book Club''I can mention three books -of the many I have read- that I invite you to get lost in their lines. In particular, I like a variety of genres, as long as I get caught in a few pages. I will answer the three questions proposed in the rules.''
image.png@machiqui63OCD Community Boost Contest #4: Highlighting Hive Book Club - " EL HOBBIT " - Post in English & Spanish''“What is my favorite book?” … what a great question. It is so personal and introspective. I have always defined the concept of reading as a transformative and dynamic process of self-definition. Your favorite book tells a lot about yourself and your personality. And, even though books have always been a tangible part of my life and my life-long companions, I must say that the best of all are those that make you dream and propel you into adventures. But do not take this the wrong way; I love a great passive narrative, including the extravaganzas of the great Jay Gatsby; the abstract thoughts of Holden Cauldfield; and the embodiment of the totalitarian and Orwellian “Big Brother” of “1984”. However, without a single doubt, my favorite book is quite a fantasy… the greatest adventure you could ever imagine… that is right: it is “The Hobbit”.''
image.png @wolfofnostreetOCD Community Boost Contest: The Book That Transformed Me''“What a crappy story,” “I can’t seem to understand what they are saying” These where some of the thoughts running through my mind the first time I read Williams Goldings "Lord of the Flies," to be fair I was only thirteen at the time, being a wide eyed kid with a genuine love for less complex literary works, I enjoyed the straight forward books and novels with a bad guy and a good guy, or books with happy endings, hocus pocus, magic tales and young leads like Peter Pan, and I saw each world through the eyes of the hero. So you can imagine how messy it was picking up a book with the most intricate and vividly gory details, with no clear concept of a good guy or bad guy, just people leading by what they think is right.''
image.png @desireeartOCD Community Boost Contest #4: My favorite book / Mi libro favorito 📚 La Esfera (1916)''It is one of my favorite books (in my top 5 of favorite books: number 1) especially because it transports me through its articles to that time, I feel that I am living it from the future!''
image.png@mafalda2018The monk who sold his Ferrari - Change of course - OCD Community Boost Contest #4: Highlighting Hive Book Club[ENG-ESP]''Has a book ever transformed you and your life? I chose the book "The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari” by Robin Sharma. It came into my life by pure chance, my husband found it while cleaning his office and since he knows that I like these topics and I was going through a personal crisis caused by a difficult work situation, he gave it to me as a gift. I always had it on the left side of my desk and I would leaf through it every day. It was full of comments. It was left behind when the quarantine started and I haven't seen it since. Poor thing, it will be alone in the office waiting for me.''


The author who is highlighted in this compilation will receive 0.100 hive tips from @hive-180164

If you appreciate what we do, consider re-hiving this post and sharing it with your friends.

image.png

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency