The Best Books I Have Read in 2022 and Book I Hope to Read in 2023

I have been in a reading slump a while back but I got pulled out by re reading some previously read books mostly because I craved their story and drama. I was going through communities I joined and I saw this one and oh what i have been missing, so I am going to respond to the contest by sharing my best books so far this year which are mostly fiction and yes this will be my first post since joining this community.

Let’s get to it!

I mostly read soft copies on my phone and so far I have completed 11 books this year most of which are part of a series, I did read more but never actually completed them and most where reread.

So here goes three of my best book series this year


The Crown of Gilded Bones by Jennifer L. Armentrout


source

This series was recommended by a friend of mine when I was so confused about what to read and the moment I started with it I had no regrets. This book is actually part 3 in the series of 5 books. It tells the story of a girl that is deceived and lied to almost all her life but then the truth begins to unravel when she meets this guy and that it’s only just the beginning, who she was taught to fear was not to be feared at all and she later finds herself in the face of war. If you are a fan of paranormal romance and great story I’d recommend this for you.


Kingdom of the Feared by Kerri Maniscalco

This is a short series with just 3 book in it and one I really enjoyed reading, again it was recommended by that same friend. It tells the story of twin sisters whose identity was hidden from them and living lives filled with lies and manipulation. One sister realizes the truth and finds a way to fix it all through her death. The other sister then begins her journey and so the story begins. I would recommend this to all paranormal and hellish prince lovers.


Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi


source

A long and captivating series, that brought me so many emotions. Tells the story of teenage girl who has her life messed up as a child and gets stuck in an asylum where she is treated like less than human. Stuck in isolation, dreaming dreams and writing. Along the line she is released from asylum and later finds out she’s not alone but there is no one else like her with a touch that can literally shatter a person. There is romance and a love triangle but I don’t want to give spoilers.

If you love reading mutant, love triangle, dystopian fiction, this is the book for you.


Books I Will Love to Read in 2023

I would really love to complete the shadow and bone trilogy which has like 4 other separate duo-logies, all set in the same universe. I know the book would be great because I started reading it earlier this year but just fell off.


source


That’s it , thanks for sticking with me till this point.


I invite @kei2 and @tunesbillions to participate

All images are mine - designed in canva and from my book application except otherwise stated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency