Hive Book Club CC#5: She’s my favorite author, and here’s why!

“The more you get to know the author, the more you will realize the inspiration behind their stories”

HivePH webinars Filled with comprehensive knowledge and experience (7).png

Hello Hivers and Bibliophile! It was my first time posting in this community, and I am excited to interact with all of you. I found this community accidentally while I was browsing for the right community for me. I have been reading novels, short stories, and bibliographies for quite some time now. I have read multiple books too.

I saw this community, and currently, they are initiating a community contest called “Community Contest #5: Who Is Your Favorite Hive Author & Why?” The contest is about who’s my favorite author in Hive, and I will give reasoning why is that author my favorite. I’m quite confused about whether it is only one or is it valid to have more than one since they mentioned a particular subheading stating, “Be creative in your entries and write reasons why they are your favorite authors.”

The profile of Ms. Jane

The author, content creator, and writer who caught my attention so well is none other than Ms. Jane. Jane is a pure-blooded Filipina, working in the fantastic country, Hongkong. Aside from working, she is traveling around the country, giving us exclusive detail on the best restaurants, food dishes, parks, tourist spots, mountains, and her daily life in Hongkong. Presently, she has 289 followers, 436 followings, and 66.16 reputations.

Why is Ms. Jane out of all authors out there?

Ms. Jane's Photo in Hiking Experiences and Lessons (The Outdoor & More Contest)

She is an inspiration to me.

Whenever I read her blogs, I can’t help myself but be inspired and amazed by her journey. She has a story to tell in most of her blogs, her travels that makes me study well because one of my goals is to work and travel abroad too. She is my inspiration to make more articulated blogs. If you read her travel blogs, you will be inspired by how she wrote them.

She wrote a lot of travel blogs, and I'll show you a few of them. These are the travel blogs that inspired me the most:

  • Travel Hong Kong: The Kam Sui Shek Teng of High Island Reservoir
    This travel gives me an impression of how beautiful and clean the dam of Hongkong is. The peak of the stone there is truly breathtaking. It was something that wanted and tempted me to visit. Her travel buddy accompanied her. You will notice how beautiful the view is when you reach the top of it.

  • A Solo Lady Traveler, How Does It Feel? (LoH #89)
    In this blog, she showcased what it takes to be a traveler alone as a woman. She boldly represented herself in the struggles, happiness, and loneliness she felt on her journey. However, she feels so much freedom whenever she travels alone. She’s absolutely a strong, independent woman.

  • Market Friday at Dreemport
    In this blog, I was amazed at how clean the Hongkong’s market is. I, myself, was a marketer so to see this new market is a feast on my eyes. I giggled imagining how she approached the vendors, and take photos with signage of “Market Friday: Dreemport.” Although the prices are a bit pricey, I was amazed how she budgeted her finance so well.

She taught me the value of engagement in the community

Beyond serving as an inspiration, she managed to teach me the importance of engagement in the community and writers as well. At first, I didn’t take it seriously because I am new, and why did I give importance to it? One thing is instilled in my mind when I joined, it’s to earn money. But, sooner or later, I realized that it shouldn’t be something like that. I have to engage, read other blogs, leave sensible comments, and give an upvote to blogs I read.

She is an amazing storyteller

Ms. Jane is blessed with ample imagination and creativity packed in her mind. I was surprised by her short stories which are mostly submitted to the Ink Well Community. Her passion for writing was broad, complex, and comprehensible. I literally was blown away by her short stories specifically in plots, twists, conversations, and emotions the story contains. She is indeed a well-rounded writer.

Here are some samples of her short and creative stories:

An appreciation to Ms. Jane

We never had a chance to see each other in person, but I feel like you are an older sister to me. You have a good heart uplifting the newcomers, and giving them absolute advice on how they should act in the community. Ms. Jane, you are such a beautiful storyteller that gives the spark of motivation in your blogs. I wish, one day, if an opportunity arises, we can meet, not only me but some of our fellow Filipino writers as well. Continue to write inspirational travel blogs and wonderful stories.

This is my official entry for the Hive Book Club Community Contest #5. I would like to tag my fellow friends in Hive to participate in this said contest. Write, and join @eunoia101, @jhero22, @ruffatotmeee, @cli4d, @xanreo, @carisdaneym, @cthings, @ayane-chan, @yen1503, and @usagidee.

Who is your favorite Hive Author and Why?
Be creative in your entries and write reasons why they are your favorite authors. The most creative one may have the chance to win this contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency