My Favorite Author On Hive

On the day that @dwixer told of the Hive Blockchain, a lot of things caught my attention about the platform but the opportunity of networking and learning from the thousands - if not millions, of people of different personalities, was the first of the many reasons I decided to join the platform.


Source

However, since joining, the Blockchain has not failed to meet my expectations, as I have witnessed significant self-improvements, from the contents of many authors. amongst them, is @kemmyb - who I see as my favorite author in the Blockchain.

How I discovered @kemmyb
Joining Hive, it was a bit difficult to get used to the platform and start creating content - especially for someone like me who dreaded writing. I first started reading the post of other authors, to get a grasp of what is expected. I do this mostly when there's a contest I am interested in. Before making my first entry to @theinkwell writing prompt, I came across Kemmy's post entry, and that was how I fell in love with her writing.

Things I like about @kemmyb as an author
From the first day of reading her post, I was attracted to a lot of things about her and her contents. Given below are some of them:

----- Her Creativity
Kemmy is very creative in her writing. This has been very obvious in her posts. Kemmy is majoring in fiction - she often writes fiction. Her ability to create catchy and interesting pieces is top-notch. Her choice of title is always brilliant. Your first sight of the title of any of her posts comes with this irresistible attractive force that makes you click on the post. Kemmy is really an intelligent and creative storyteller.

--- Her Personality
Though we are yet to meet, her writing says more about what Kemmy is all about. From her posts, you can easily extract her easy-going nature. Her ability to give details of both the scenes and actions in her story, tells you that Kemmy is well-detailed.

--- She's a Teacher
I am not sure if she's aware, but Kemmy is a great teacher. Her write-ups have resulted in about 70% of the little I know about fiction. Since the first time I read her fiction, I never failed to consult her entries in contests/prompts I consider difficult.

--- Her Consistency
Kemmy has been very consistent in her writing. Being her follower, the sight of her posts gives me the energy needed to sometimes make my own post. Her earnings also have a way of pressuring me into making quality posts. She is more of a motivator- I bet she doesn't know this.

Below are some of her wonderful posts - fiction especially.

  1. A fatal pleasure.

  2. Failing Memories of Belinda

  3. Ivana downfall

This is my entry to the Hive Book Club's Community contest. I was invited by @dwixer. I invite @filipz and @ellenklech, kindly click on the link and submit an entry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency