A small library that accompanies me [Eng-Esp]

Greetings to all! Today I would like to participate in this meeting proposed by @hivebookclub Show Us Your Home Library and Tell Us Your Favorite Book to show you my little library.

IMG_20220909_183918.jpg

My small library is made up of simple copies that I have acquired or have been given to me over the years, some I have in my house in Cuba and others, mostly in my house in Venezuela, is the result of living in 2 countries at the same time 🤭.

Almost all my books are from popular presses, because I like to support local work and because they are really much cheaper than books from well known presses.

Many of my books I have bought at book fairs. I love going to these fairs because there are a lot of copies to choose from and I can find a lot of bargains.

After I had some health problems I had to leave all my things behind and some of them got lost, others I lent them and since so much time passed they were never returned and to be honest I don't remember who I lent them to, so my library has been considerably reduced.

I have a collection of poems by José Martí of Herminio Almendros that my husband gave me, I remember that we used to sit in the park in the afternoons and he would read his favorite poems and tell me his anecdotes from school.

IMG_20220909_183502.jpg

And of course you can't miss my books from college like Baldor's algebra, and from my administration and accounting career since when I graduated I had my office at home and I have some laws and official gazettes printed and my code of commerce.

I also have 2 copies of a Venezuelan writer named Luis Brito Garcia, which I like very much. I have the knight in rusty armor by Robert Fisher that my mom gave me when I was in high school.

IMG_20220909_183441.jpg

It's hard to narrow down just one book from my collection to say it's my favorite. But in this occasion I am going to select a novel by Jorge Isaac called María, this book has been with me since 2014 when I read it for an end of course work in the area of Spanish and I will never forget the sensations that this novel produced in me.

IMG_20220909_183536.jpg

This novel was published in the year 1867, so it is overflowing with romanticism, ideal for a teenager in love platonically and sentimentalist par excellence. This work was translated into 31 languages and was set in a Colombian scenario.

I started reading the novel, we were going to visit my aunt and cousins in the city and my mother told me if I wanted to stay home to finish my novel, I said no since it was a short novel and that in 2 days I would finish, I took my novel and I remember that my aunt installed me in her room and brought me a delicious snack so I would finish reading soon.

I cried and I could feel the pain of poor Maria. A wretched girl suffering for an impossible love as she deeply loves her adopted brother Efrain.

Efraín's pain for loving María forces him to never externalize his feelings, he leaves to study in the city and María gets sick with grief for not being able to love the man who takes away her dreams. María has a sad ending because when Efraín finally returns to look for her, he only finds the braid of hair that his beloved has left for him and the cold grave.

Heartbreaking for a teenager. But it is a very beautiful story that describes the rules of society at the time. I passed with very good grade that school paper about the novel and after that I read it several times.

This is my participation, I hope you like it and I'll leave you because I'm going to read again Maria. Greetings!


Imagen1.png
Versión en español

Una pequeña biblioteca que me acompaña

Saludos a todos! Hoy me gustaría participar en este encuentro propuesto por @hivebookclub Muéstrenos su biblioteca doméstica y díganos cuál es su libro favorito para enseñarles mi pequeña biblioteca.

IMG_20220909_183918.jpg

Mi pequeña biblioteca se compone de ejemplares sencillos que he adquirido o me han regalado a lo largo de los años, algunos los tengo en mi casa en Cuba y otros, en su gran mayoría están en mi casa en Venezuela, es el resultado de vivir en 2 países al mismo tiempo 🤭.

Casi todos mis libros son de imprentas populares, porque me gusta apoyar el trabajo local y porque realmente son mucho más económicos que los libros de imprentas reconocidas.

Muchos de mis libros los he comprado en las ferias del libro. Me encanta ir a estas ferias ya que se concentran una cantidad de ejemplares de los cuales puedo escoger y además puedo encontrar muchas ofertas.

Después de que tuve algunos problemas de salud tuve que dejar todas mis cosas y algunas se extraviaron, otros los presté y como pasó tanto tiempo no me los devolvieron y para ser honesta ya no recuerdo a quien se los presté, por lo que mi biblioteca se ha reducido considerablemente.

Tengo un poemario de José Martí de Herminio Almendros, que me regaló mi esposo, recuerdo que nos sentábamos en el parque por las tardes y él leía sus poemas favoritos y me contaba sus anécdotas de la escuela.

IMG_20220909_183502.jpg

Y por supuesto no pueden faltar mis libros de la universidad como el álgebra de Baldor, y de mi carrera de administración y contabilidad ya que cuando me gradué tenía mi oficina en casa y tengo algunas leyes y gacetas oficiales impresas y mi código de comercio.

También tengo 2 ejemplares de un escritor venezolano llamado Luis Brito García, que me gustan mucho. Tengo el caballero de la armadura oxidada de Robert Fisher que me regaló mi mamá cuando estudiaba en el colegio.

IMG_20220909_183441.jpg

Es difícil encoger solamente un libro de mi colección para decir que es mi favorito. Pero en esta ocasión voy a seleccionar una novela de Jorge Isaac llamada María, este libro me acompaña desde el año 2014 que lo leí para un trabajo de fin de curso en el área de español y nunca olvidaré las sensaciones que produjo esta novela en mí.

IMG_20220909_183536.jpg

Esta novela fue publicada en el año 1867, por lo que está desbordada de romanticismo, ideal para una adolescente enamorada platónicamente y sentimentalista por excelencia. Esta obra se tradujo a 31 idiomas y se desarrollo en un escenario colombiano.

Comencé a leer la novela, ibamos a visitar a mi tía y a mis primos en la ciudad y mi madre me dijo que si quería quedarme en casa para terminar mi novela, le dije que no ya que era una novela corta y que en 2 días terminaría, me llevé mi novela y recuerdo que mi tía me instaló en su habitación y me llevó una merienda deliciosa para que terminara de leer pronto.

Lloré y pude sentir el dolor de la pobre María. Una muchacha desdichada que sufre por un amor imposible ya que ama profundamente a su hermano adoptivo Efraín.

El dolor de Efraín por amar a María lo obliga a nunca a exteriorizar sus sentimientos, se marcha a estudiar en la ciudad y María enferma de pena por no poder amar a aquel hombre que le quita el sueño. María tiene un triste final ya que cuando Efraín por fin regresa a buscarla solamente encuentra la trenza de cabello que su amada ha dejado para él y la tumba fría.

Desgarrador para una adolescente. Pero es una historia muy bella que describe las reglas de la sociedad de aquella época. Aprobé con muy buena calificación aquel trabajo escolar sobre la novela y después de eso lo leí varias veces.

Esta es mi participación, espero les guste y los dejo porque me voy a leer de nuevo María. Invito a @tere.alv a participar. Saludos!


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources:
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt // 2020-2022 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
_
Contenido original del autor.
Recursos:
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Traducido con Deepl.com
✿ Todos los Derechos Reservados || © @chacald.dcymt // 2020-2022 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency