My Little Introduction (6th May,2021)

Hello my friends in HIVE BOOK CLUB, my name is Ziinu Barry, I am a native of Ogoni in Rivers State, Nigeria. I am currently a final year(500level) student of the department of petroleum am gas engineering in the university of Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

IMG-20210506-WA0010.jpg

I am a christian who is also open to the doctrines of other religions because it helps me see and know the reasons for peoples actions and approach to life, but that does not make me less in my christian faith, rather it helps me appreciate life and also helps me embrace its challenges.

IMG_20190717_134011_9.jpg

I am an optimist, a lover of technology(why won't I when the world is going digital), a small scale agriculturalist and an upcoming writer( there is no writing without reading).

IMG_20201117_103700.jpg

I joined hive last month and currently am part of the Bible Readers community. In my quest to explore other communities i came across "HIVE BOOK CLUB" and what really intrigued when I came across this lovely community is the passion i saw behind peoples writings which i know emanates from constant reading (You know you can be a good reader without being a good writer, but you can't be a good writer if you ain't a good and passionate reader).
As an upcoming writer, I decided to join this community to use it as a medium to improve my writing skills through constant reading of books and also from peoples write ups on this lovely community, and also for once create my own original content.

IMG_20190726_192736_8.jpg

I believe joining this community was not a mistake, so my goals are simply to:

  1. Improve my writing skill through constant reading of articles here,
  2. Be able to create my own origin content
    Learn from other peoples knowledge and views concerning life,
  3. Help grow the community through my constant reading and writing so as to make it one of the best, if not the best, community on the hive blog.
    I hope to be warmly welcomed by y'all because I already feel part of you guys.
    I am really proud to be here in HIVE BOOK CLUB.
    THANKS TO Y'ALL MY NEW FAMILY.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency