Mi Library [ENG-SPA]

My Library.png

Dos columnas.png

Since I was a child I remember seeing libraries and books at home, in fact, the apartment was not as it looks now, besides my mother always taught me to take care and respect the books, it was forbidden to scratch them and not to mention cutting them or tearing a page.

Desde que era una niña recuerdo ver bibliotecas y libros en casa, de hecho, el apartamento no era tal cual luce ahora, además mi madre siempre me enseñó a cuidar y respetar los libros, estaba prohibido rayarlos y ni hablar de recortarlos o arrancar una hoja.

IMG_20220907_091931_507.jpg

As I commented briefly in the previous paragraph the distribution of my home was different before, this was because my grandmother had made a remodeling in which she knocked down a wall of what is the main room which adjoins the living room of the apartment, since in the three-room apartment, only she and my mother lived and decided to convert that room into the dining room and in one of its walls she ordered to make a bookcase.

Como les comente brevemente en el párrafo anterior la distribución de mi hogar anteriormente era diferente, esto se debía a que mi abuela había realizado un remodelación en la que derribó una pared de lo que es la habitación principal la cual linda con la sala del apartamento, ya que en el departamento de tres habitaciones, solo vivían ella y mi madre y decidió convertir, esa habitación en el comedor y en una de sus paredes mandó a realizar un librero.

IMG_20220907_091912_874.jpg

There have always been books there, in fact there were others of which my sister in a cleaning got rid of a few, which although they were somewhat deteriorated and with mites, they were jewels such as The Thousand and One Nights with hard cover and sewn, there were also the novels of Romulo Gallegos Canaima and Doña Barbara, but those were destroyed almost in pieces by mites and all those little bugs that affect books over time.

Allí desde siempre hay libros de hecho había otros de los cuales mi hermana en una limpieza se deshizo de unos cuantos, que si bien es cierto estaban algo deteriorados y con ácaros, eran unas joyas como por ejemplo Las Mil y una Noches con tapa dura y cosido, también estaban las novelas de Rómulo Gallegos Canaima y Doña Barbara, pero esas si estaban destrozadas casi que en pedazos por los ácaros y todos esos bichitos que afectan a los libros con el tiempo.

IMG_20220907_091957_434.jpg

But with all that cleaning, in this library there are still books, dictionaries and encyclopedias that were very useful to me during my school years and high school studies and for that I am very fond of them and even grateful, so this encyclopedia and its encyclopedic dictionary named Quillet is among my favorite books of this library, because I did not have internet during my childhood and adolescence, as my nephew and my son did.

Pero con todo y esa limpieza, en esta biblioteca todavía hay libros diccionarios y enciclopedias que me fueron muy útiles durante mis años de escuela y estudios de secundaria y por ello les tengo mucho cariño y hasta agradecimiento, así que esta enciclopedia y su diccionario enciclopédico de nombre Quillet se encuentra entre mis libros favoritos de esta biblioteca, pues yo no contaba con internet durante mi infancia y adolescencia, como lo tuvieron mi sobrino y mi hijo.

image.png

IMG_20220907_092307_558.jpg

IMG_20220907_092417_506.jpg

I also believe that today's generations do not know how pleasant it can be to go to a library and search in a file, for me it was very satisfying to find that book with all the information you needed, and it was also very annoying to find the book mutilated because some joker (degenerate) had torn out a page, which usually was the one that contained the information you needed.

Igualmente creo que las generaciones de hoy en día no saben lo grato que puede ser ir a una biblioteca y buscar en un fichero, para mí era muy satisfactorio encontrar ese libro con toda la información que necesitabas, así como también daba mucha rabia, encontrar el libro mutilado porque algún chistoso (degenerado) había arrancado una página, que por lo regular era la que contenía la información que uno precisaba.

image.png

IMG_20220907_092624_936.jpg

IMG_20220907_092601_794.jpg

image.png

Now, in this library there are currently three of my favorite books, one as I already mentioned; The Thousand and One Nights, the other two are The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas, One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, which I lent it and did not return it and finally the one that I can show you, besides the encyclopedias, is a Precious Moments edition Bible that when it was in front in a Christian bookstore tempted me, making me fall in love and I bought it.

Ahora bien, en esta biblioteca actualmente no se encuentran tres de mis libros favoritos uno como ya mencioné; Las Mil y Una Noches, los otros dos son Los tres Mosqueteros de Alejandro Dumas, Cien años de soledad de Gabriel García Márquez, que lo preste y no lo devolvieron y finalmente el que si le puedo mostrar, además de las enciclopedias, es una Biblia edición Precious Moments que cuando estuvo frente en una librería Cristiana me tentó, enamorándome y la compre.

IMG_20220907_093113_751.jpg

On the other hand, as you may have noticed, this Bible is pink, although there are other colors and also hard cover editions, editions for quinceañeras, children, first communion, brides, ultra fine compact, among others, the one I have in my possession has golden edges, the words of Christ in red and beautiful illustrations, I take great care of it because I know that I would hardly get another one, for all the above, for me it is a treasure because I love the illustrations and products of this franchise.

Por otro lado, como habrán podido notar, esta Biblia es color rosado, aunque hay en otros colores y también ediciones de tapa dura, ediciones para quinceañeras, niños, primera comunión, novias, ultra fina compacta, entre otras, la que tengo en mi poder es de cantos dorados, las palabras de Cristo en rojo y unas bellísimas ilustraciones, la cuido mucho pues sé que difícilmente volvería a conseguir otra, por todo lo anterior, para mi es un tesoro ya que me encantan las ilustraciones y productos de esta franquicia.

Gracias por leer dos idiomas.png

In summary, this is the library that I currently have at home, this is the end of my publication, which is my entry to the Community Contest #6, now feel free to share your impressions and impressions in the comments box. I invite my friends @popurri, @brujita18 and @germanandradeg to participate.

En resumen, esta es la biblioteca que actualmente tengo en casa, así finaliza mi publicación, que es mi entrada al Concurso Comunitario #6, ahora ustedes siéntanse en la libertad de compartir sus impresiones e impresiones en el cajón de comentarios. Invito a participar a mis amigos @popurri, @brujita18 y @germanandradeg

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Own photos, taken with Infinix Zero X Neo/ Fotos propias, tomadas con Infinix Zero X Neo

Text separators for your blog/ Separadores de texto para tu blog

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency