My Favorite Part of the Year

Mid-late spring is my favorite part of the year, and it passes so quickly that I rarely even enjoy it enough. I guess this is Sunday shitposting, but sometimes we need a break from being too serious and focused, lol.

I love to see nature gradually coming back to life and the temperature is usually great, which is why I don't like summer for example, because it's too damn hot, and you can't do anything outside except early in the morning or late in the evening. Not in the spring though... You can enjoy the whole day, even the chilly mornings and evenings if you dress accordingly.

Then, all season you have rounds of flowers and trees blossoming. This is our cherry tree, but the photo is a little old from my phone, its flowers already passed this year and I haven't taken a picture of it again, although it was beautiful as always. I can understand why the Japanese love this tree.

So, I said I don't like summer... I don't like winter either, because I don't like cold or snow. Although I haven't seen much snow lately.

Another period of the year I also enjoy is mid-late fall after the summer heat dwindles and the cold hasn't claimed its rights yet. I like the yellow-red-brown shades of fall too.

We had great weekend weather over here and we tried to stay outside mostly, especially today. Looks like next week will be the same, maybe getting too warm already for April. If these are the highs now (27 °C next week), what will we have in July and August? I don't even want to think about it. I know in other parts of the world, 27 °C at this time of year may seem quite low, lol. But the average 60-year temperature in April close to where I live has been 11-12 °C. It's true, the highest temperature for April in my country is significantly higher than 27 °C, and the record is almost 40 years old.

Ok, gotta run out again before dinner. 😀 See ya' tomorrow! Or in the comments section. What is your favorite season?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency