It's new guitar time!!!

I have a New guitar! Always a good day when you welcome a new axe home. This is a Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro! It looks incredible, feels great and sounds insane! I'm only running it through my Pro Tools First (free version) so I have limited plug-ins. I really want to get this cranking and hear it fully opened up. It's got coil taps (which I'll probably never use) and an out of phase switch which is great! Just like Gary Moore and Peter Green!

This was just a bit of improvisation over a backing track. After playing 'strat' style guitars for the past few years, I gotta say a Les Paul feels a little strange. I can't say I'm used to it yet, the thicker neck and access up high definitely is not the same, but it sounds and looks great so more solos to come!

Here is the backing track I'm jamming to

I do still have an injured left arm (tendonitis). I'm getting worried that this might take more time to heal than expected. So I can only play for about 30-40minutes a day before it gets too painful.

Thanks for checking out the post!

Peace and Love to you All.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency