Where poetry dwells - A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words / Donde la poesía habita [Eng/Esp]

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ3zCuKvgrXjnTajfQbViyAdy2fHt3m7JTw3t69vsytv2E2AphZVD3Cbq1ThkeBzfUrzLrQRKXY4zvmWmVqBFkexo3HpjC6NHFF2ssLsTwDbioUq2GJTwYA.jpg
photo taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Where poetry dwells




some days repeat themselves without us knowing it or instants that reveal warnings or fleeting clicks that save us and we are only left with a feeling of strangeness or a sigh of grace. That also happens when we look at an image that kidnaps our senses and settles in our hearts without any explanation.

It is not only the beautiful houses with gray or terracotta roofs, the green meadows, the forest at its back, its purple flowers, nor the blue sky or the mild climate. There is something that enamors and speaks to the heart: to the center of our spirit and not to the mind, expert make-up artist of what happens and what is felt. The spirit bares the emotions, and the mind masks them. However, we flow on what moves us and makes us vibrate.

Poetry is capable of generating unexpected responses such as those transmitted by harmonious landscapes that speak without words, that welcome us with an inner whisper, that connects us with something that sleeps and awakens to be enraptured by the indefinable and ineffable Beauty that an image reveals.

Inside


A swirl of voices ran over me in the scene, as I looked closer, and I couldn't distinguish what it was until I felt the tropes of letters unraveling like a trail, uncovering shapes that appear in dreams.

My burning gaze distempered the silence and paralyzed the sounds that flooded the environment. The day was cold and confused by the excess of green vegetation that shook the gaze that struggled to settle on unconnected words.

When it stopped, I watched small letters fluttering slowly suspended from my gaze, seeking to grasp some meaning. A twist of my mind abstracted me and a cloud loomed behind eyes focused on the agreed wait between muse and verb.

The spring blue flirted with the white clouds that threatened to encompass everything and I flowed in them like a small light looking for words within that immensity.

The magical fusion struggled to emerge, but I could not converge with the rapture that is inspired between head and chest. The strange thing is that I heard a sound that was not external, it was inside me and I was reproducing it as I advanced over the whirlwind of ideas that revolved within that image and turned into poetry.

Instinctively I opened my eyes, I did not know I had them closed. I felt it was not good to sound my presence that way. Was I building or destroying? I looked away and there was still a confluence between what I imagined and what I was being.

I felt as if everything was looking at me. It was as if I came from a void full of life and lived the astonishment that one feels before what cannot be written.

I settled into the feeling that a part of me was floating on a sea of breeze, moved by a current that sang something unintelligible. I saw those bright clouds so close, drawing me in and holding me like an elusive tide, and something inside me urged me to write about it, but my hand wouldn't move.

It was not my decision as I thought, something higher ruled me. Then, I could decipher the whistling of the wind, but stupidly, I let myself be swept away by the illusory song of conceit and, although I continued scribbling, there were no traces left to evidence the genuine connection, because it is true: A picture is worth a thousand words.



YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ3zCuKvgrXjnTajfQbViyAdy2fHt3m7JTw3t69vsytv2E2AphZVD3Cbq1ThkeBzfUrzLrQRKXY4zvmWmVqBFkexo3HpjC6NHFF2ssLsTwDbioUq2GJTwYA.jpg
Foto de @wakeupkitty

Donde la poesía habita


Hay días que se repiten sin nosotros saberlo o instantes que revelan advertencias o fugaces chasquidos que nos salvan y sólo nos queda una sensación de extrañeza o un suspiro de gracia. Eso también pasa cuando miramos una imagen que secuestra nuestros sentidos y se instala en el corazón sin ninguna explicación.

No son sólo las hermosas casas de techos grises o terracotas, ni los verdes prados o el bosque en su espalda, ni sus flores moradas, ni el cielo azul o el benigno clima. Hay algo que enamora y habla al corazón: al centro de nuestro espíritu y no a la mente, experta maquilladora de lo que acontece y de lo que se siente. El espíritu desnuda las emociones, la mente las enmascara. Sin embargo, fluimos sobre lo que nos emociona y nos hace vibrar.

La Poesía es capaz de generar respuestas inesperadas como las que transmiten parajes armoniosos que hablan sin palabras, que nos dan la bienvenida con un susurro interno, que nos conectan con algo que duerme y despierta para extasiarse con la indefinible e inefable Belleza que revela una imagen.


Adentro


Un remolino de voces me atropelló en la escena, al mirar más de cerca, y no distinguía qué era hasta que sentí el tropel de letras que se descorría como una estela, descubriendo formas que aparecen en los sueños.

Mi encendida mirada destempló el silencio y paralizó los sonidos que inundaron el ambiente. El día estaba frío y confundido por el exceso de vegetación que sacudía sin cesar la mirada que luchaba por posarse sobre palabras inconexas.

Cuando se detuvo, miré pequeñas letras revoloteando lentamente suspendidas de mi propia mirada, buscando asirse a algún significado. Un giro de mi mente me abstrajo y una nube se asomó detrás de los ojos concentrados en la acordada espera entre musa y verbo.

El azul primaveral coqueteaba con las nubes blancas que amenazaban con abarcarlo todo y yo en ellas fluía como una pequeña luz buscando líar palabras dentro de esa inmensidad.

La mágica fusión luchó por emerger, pero no pude converger con el arrobamiento que se aloja entre cabeza y pecho. Lo raro es que oía un sonido que no era externo, estaba dentro de mí y lo iba reproduciendo en la medida que avanzaba sobre el torbellino de ideas que giraba dentro de esa imagen convertida en poesía.

Instintivamente abrí los ojos, no sabía que los tenía cerrados. Sentí que no era bueno que sonara mi presencia de esa forma... ¿Estaba construyendo o destruyendo? Aparté la mirada y seguía habiendo confluencia entre lo imaginado y lo que estaba siendo.

Sentía como si todo me miraba. Era como si yo viniera de un vacío que se llenaba con lo vivo y viví el asombro que se siente ante lo que no puede escribirse.

Me instalé en la sensación de que una parte mía flotaba en un mar de brisa, movido por una corriente que cantaba algo ininteligible. Veía tan cercanas esas nubes que brillaban, que me atraían y detenían como una marea indecisa, y algo en mi interior me impulsaba a escribir sobre eso, pero la mano no se movía.

No era mi decisión como creía, algo superior me gobernaba. Entonces, pude decodificar el silbido del viento; pero, estúpidamente, me dejé arrastrar por el ilusorio canto del engreimiento y, aunque seguí garabateando, no quedaron rastros que evidencien la genuina conexión, porque es verdad: Una imagen vale más que mil palabras.


separador-2.jpg

Por Zeleira Cordero

@zeleiracordero-2

07-07-2023



Writing exercise in response to @freewritehouseA Picture is Worth a Thousand Words



qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

cat

Thank you

All images in this publication are attributed to their owners. DeepL translator and Grammarly were used for the English version.

Todas las imágenes de esta publicación están atribuidas a sus propietarios. Para la versión en inglés se utilizó el traductor DeepL y Grammarly.

4fdcf60a969161095fcb8e92596e8f11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency