Immersion 🎮 - Chapter V

What the sh...

Quibble** lets out but is interrupted by a scream so loud on the other side of the room that it shakes the steel of the security door and all of us.

What the fuck are these beasts here mutating into? says Saddlewitch overwhelmed.

According to my understanding... - I answer. Every time you kill a human, you increase in level and abilities by being a zombie, the more you eat, the more you evolve.

This is bad... - Quibble says nervously. - *I didn't even detect it the drone's motion sensor and it does a scan of everything around it every second.

That means it's moving faster than a frame? How are we going to kill that? - Responds Saddlewitch.

By stopping it before it touches us? - I answer while taking a stun grenade from Quibble's belt.

Then a metallic cracking sound alerts us and suddenly the giant 5 inch steel door starts to open slowly. I remove the pin on the grenade and hold it in my hand as the door slowly opens; I count down in my mind for 7 seconds.

If that shit detonates near us it'll paralyze us too!

Saddlewitch shouts at me as he raises his heavy machine gun in the direction of the door, Quibble runs to a corner to take cover and I start running in the direction of the door, I draw my Beretta as fast as I can as I run in the direction of the lab tables, 3 seconds had already passed since I removed the safety and I was already inside the lab, I counted the fourth second and threw the grenade above me as hard as I could.

The grenade at close range can be lethal, but at more than 3 meters the shrapnel with electrical charges of 50mil volts, can paralyze and destroy anything around it for 3 seconds, until it exhausts all its conductivity. Saddlewitch also manages to take cover in the other corner of the door and I slip inside the laboratory table.

Two seconds later a blast accompanied by a celestial flash makes shrapnel rain in all directions, I charge the two Berettas and become alert around me, a second later a skeletal body falls from the sky no more than 4 meters away from me, this one did not stop having spasms and I blow his head off with a shot. I crawl to get up from the ground, but something grabs my leg and suddenly drags me all over the porcelain floor at such a fast speed that it almost rips my leg off.

I aim at whatever is dragging me with the two Berettas and release several shots at the shadow in front of me, this one had extremely long and deformed arms, very thin and hands just as disproportionate and grotesque, it moved at a pace too fast and confused contorting its entire body suddenly. It seemed that a demon was dragging me to the underworld to dismember me there, I released several more bursts of shots in a desperate manner until he finally let me go.

He disappeared, I don't feel that I killed him, his body is not near, I am in the middle of nowhere in absolute darkness, so I activate my night vision and look around me, I am surrounded by a labyrinth of cubicles and overwhelming darkness, I see shadows passing between the corridors, I take a breath of air, release the two empty magazines of my berettas and reload them with new loads of anti-personnel ammunition, ready to explode whatever is in front of me.

I walk slowly down the hallway and a sudden voice makes me get a slight pit in my stomach.

Tell me you're still alive... Sadd says.

For the moment I am... - I answer relieved to hear his voice.

I see you. Stay where you are, don't move. Quibble tells me.

I look up and see a small flash of light indicating that there is a guardian angel watching over me.

*You have about 30 enemies coming towards you and three surrounding you at this very moment, change the thermal vision, you won't see them with night vision, they are invisible, but they register heat.

I don't have thermal outside the rifle. Hehe - I reply a bit embarrassed.

Dammit! - shouts Quibble angrily.

Send me the coordinates. I whisper.

They are already charging at this moment to your scope, your rifle is able to pass through those false walls and kill at a distance. That'll buy you some time.

I know...

I answer him and immediately I see a load line under my HUD, it is at its maximum reveals in my peripheral vision three squares at different points that move quickly around me, I holster my two Berettas and load the SCAR with the selector on long range shot to shot.

The stock and rail enlarge a few inches in a few very simple mechanical movements and Sadd comments.

Your bullets will lose power with every wall they pass through.

That's why I have some little friends here with me who will help me. I reply in a childish tone.

I drop the cartridge inside my Scar and put in a full round of armor piercing ammunition, 35 rounds of anti-armor ammunition ready to use. I load the rifle, crouch down and aim the thermal sight at the nearest frame, pull the trigger and the recoil of the rifle hits me so hard that it makes me move back a few inches.

But he eliminated the first of those bugs, I forcefully change position to move to the next target, I manage to mark it even though it starts to run fast and I pull the trigger again, another strong impact pushes me backwards and I see that a hole was formed in the wall in front so big that I could perfectly pass through it. I look again through the thermal and see only a giant grayish colored blob of viscera on the wall, it was 3 aisles away from me.

He turned backwards, pulled the rail towards me and aimed into the darkness of the corridor where the third of the hunters was, already running in my direction at an overwhelming speed, without even aiming, he pulled the trigger by reflex and it disintegrated the bug that was already a few inches away from reaching me, transforming it into a crimson explosion of blood and guts in the opposite direction from where it came from.

<

Ahggg! You disintegrated it. Says Quib in disgust.

Get out of there! There's 20 of them coming at you too fast, they're going to get you, they're going to get you.

From the gasp in her voice I know they are running in my direction, but given the speed they dragged me here, it would be stupid to run so I switch the rifle mode to automatic and change the target lock range to 100 meters away. Doing this marks me all the runners coming in my direction and they all come from one place.

I go through the hole in the wall and lay the SCAR down on a table, anchor it well with its mount, put two magazines of armor piercing ammunition on the table and start shooting at all the targets that were within 50 meters of me. The bullets pierce the plywood walls like butter and hit every frame I shoot.

I take out 7 of them in a row, but they are approaching at a very alarming speed and I have no difficulty taking them out fast in such a low position. The wall in front of me ends up giving way and collapsing, I quickly change position to my left as one was incredibly close, I explode it only 10 meters away from me.

I changed position again and knocked down 4 more that were about to hit me. I had already fired 18 shots and shot down 12 but more and more squares appeared one after the other and I noticed that some of them zigzagged to evade the shots. Even so, I didn't stop shooting, I eliminated several more of them until I ran out of the first magazine.

Just when I finish reloading I feel some drops falling on my arm and without thinking I jump backwards away from my rifle and defuse my Beretta quickly before the zombie that was above me reaches me and I manage to shoot him several times in the torso and head making him change the direction of his fall to the side, the red squares that were a few seconds ago in front of me already surround me and a strong shiver overwhelms my spine at the sight of such a large number of enemies around me.

Recursos al final del post!

Que mier…

Suelta Quibble pero es interrumpida por un grito tan fuerte al otro lado de la habitación que hace temblar el acero de la puerta de seguridad y a todos nosotros.

En qué mierda están mutando esas bestias aquí. - Dice Saddlewitch abrumada.

Según tengo entendido... – Respondo. Cada vez que matas a un humano, aumentas de nivel y habilidades siendo zombi, mientras más te comas, más evolucionas.

Esto es malo… - Dice Quibble con nerviosismo. - Ni siquiera lo detecto el sensor de movimiento del dron y hace un escaneo de todo a su alrededor cada segundo.

¿Eso significa que se mueve más rápido que un fotograma? ¿Cómo vamos a matar eso? – Responde Saddlewitch.

Paralizándolo antes de que nos toque. – Respondo mientras tomo una granada paralizante de la correa de Quibble.

Acto seguido un crujido metálico nos pone en alerta y de repente la gigante puerta de 5 pulgadas de acero comienza abrirse lentamente. Quito el seguro de la granada y la mantengo en mi mano mientras la puerta se abre poco a poco; Hago una cuenta regresiva en mi mente de 7 segundos.

¡Si esa mierda nos detona cerca también nos paralizara!

Me grita Saddlewitch mientras levanta su ametralladora pesada en dirección a la puerta, Quibble corre hacia una esquina a cubrirse y yo comienzo a correr en dirección de la puerta, desenfundo mi Beretta lo más rápido que puedo mientras corro en dirección de las mesas del laboratorio, ya habían pasado 3 segundos desde que quite el seguro y me encontraba ya dentro del laboratorio, conté el cuarto segundo y lance la granada arriba de mí lo más fuerte que pude.

La granada a corta distancia puede ser letal, pero a más de 3 metros las esquirlas con cargas eléctricas de 50mil voltios, pueden paralizar y destruir cualquier cosa a su alrededor durante 3 segundos, hasta que agotan toda su conductividad. Saddlewitch logra ponerse a cubierto también en la otra esquina de la puerta y yo me deslizo hacia el interior de la mesa del laboratorio.

Dos segundos después un estallido acompañado de un destello celeste hace que lluevan esquirlas en todas las direcciones, cargo las dos Berettas y me pongo alerta a mi alrededor, un segundo después del cielo cae un cuerpo esquelético a no más de 4 metros de distancia de mí, este no paraba de tener espasmos y le vuelo la cabeza de un disparo. Me arrastro para levantarme del suelo, pero algo agarra mi pierna y me arrastra súbitamente por todo el suelo de porcelana a una velocidad tan rápida que casi me arranca la pierna.

Apunto a lo que sea que me está arrastrando con las dos Berettas y suelto varios disparos a la sombra que está al frente de mí, este tenía unos brazos sumamente largos y deformes, muy delgados y unas manos igual de desproporcionadas y grotescas, se movía a un ritmo demasiado rápido y confuso contorsionando todo su cuerpo de manera súbita. Parecía que un demonio me arrastraba hacia el inframundo para descuartizarme allí, solté varias ráfagas más de disparos de manera desesperada hasta que por fin me soltó.

Despareció, no siento que lo haya asesinado, su cuerpo no está cerca, estoy en mitad de la nada en una oscuridad absoluta, así que activo mi visión nocturna y miro a mi alrededor, estoy rodeado por un laberinto de cubículos y por una oscuridad abrumadora, veo sombras que pasan entre los pasillos, pero no logro divisar que algo se me aproximé, me acechan o juegan conmigo, tomó una bocanada de aire, suelto los dos cargadores vacíos de mis berettas y las recargo con nuevos cargados de munición antipersonal, dispuesto a explotar lo que sea que se me ponga al frente.

Camino lentamente por el pasillo y una voz repentina hace que me dé un leve vacío en el estómago.

Dime qué sigues con vida... - Dice Sadd.

Por los momentos sí. - Respondo aliviado de escuchar su voz.

Te veo. Quédate dónde estás no te muevas. - me dice Quibble.

Miro hacia arriba y veo un pequeño destello de luz celeste que indica que hay un ángel guardián cuidándome.

Tienes alrededor de 30 enemigos acercándose hacia ti y tres rodeándote en este preciso instante, cambia la visión térmica no los verás con nocturna, son invisibles, pero registran calor. - dice Quibble bastante acelerada.

No tengo térmica fuera del rifle. Jeje - le respondo un poco avergonzado.

¡Maldición! - Grita Quibble enojada.

Envíame las coordenadas. - Le digo susurrando.

Ya están cargándose en este momento a tu visor, tu rifle es capaz de traspasar esas paredes falsas y matar a distancia. Con eso ganaras tiempo. - Comenta Quibble.

Lo sé.

Le respondo y de inmediato veo una línea de carga debajo de mi HUD, está al llegar al máximo me revela en mi visión periférica tres cuadros en distintos puntos que se mueven rápidamente a mí alrededor, enfundó mis dos Berettas y cargo la SCAR con el selector en disparo tiro a tiro de larga distancia.

La culata y el riel se agrandan unos cuantos centímetros en unos movimientos mecánicos muy simples y Sadd comenta.

Tus balas perderán potencia con cada pared que traspase.

Para eso tengo unos pequeños amigos aquí conmigo que me ayudarán. - le respondo con un tono infantil.

Suelto el cartucho que está dentro de mi Scar y meto uno completo con municiones perforantes, 35 balas con municiones anti blindaje listas para usarse. Cargo el rifle, me agacho y apuntó con la mira térmica al cuadro que está más cercano, accionó el gatillo y el retroceso del rifle me pega tan fuerte que me hace moverme unos cuantos centímetros hacia atrás.

Pero eliminó al primero de esos bichos, cambio forzosamente la posición para pasar al siguiente objetivo, logro marcarlo a pesar de que comienza a correr rápido y accionó el gatillo de nuevo, otro fuerte impacto me empuja hacia atrás y veo que se formó un agujero en la pared al frente tan grande que podría pasar perfectamente a través de él. Veo de nuevo por la térmica y solo veo una mancha gigante de color grisácea de vísceras en la pared, estaba a 3 pasillos cerca de mí.

Giró hacia atrás, tiro el riel hacia mí y apuntó hacia la oscuridad del pasillo donde estaba el tercero de los cazadores, ya corriendo en mi dirección a una velocidad abrumadora, sin apuntar ni siquiera, accionó el gatillo por reflejó y este desintegra al bicho que estaba ya a unos cuantos centímetros de alcanzarme, transformándolo en una explosión carmesí de sangre y vísceras en dirección contraria de dónde provenía.

<

¡Ahgg! Lo desintegraste. - Dice Quib asqueada.

¡Sal de allí! Van 20 de ellos hacia ti demasiado rápido, te van a atrapar. - Repite Quib nerviosa.

Por el jadeo de su voz sé que vienen corriendo hacia mi dirección, pero contando con la velocidad con la que me arrastraron hasta aquí, sería estúpido correr así que cambie la modalidad del rifle a automático y cambie el rango de fijado de objetivos a 100 metros de distancia. Al hacer esto me marca todos los corredores que vienen en mi dirección y todos vienen de un solo sitio.

Atravieso el agujero de la pared y tumbo la SCAR sobre una mesa, la ancló bien con su soporte, pongo dos cargadores de munición perforantes en la mesa y comienzo a disparar a todos los objetivos que estaban a menos de 50 metros de mí. Las balas traspasan las paredes de madera contrachapada como si fueran de mantequilla y acierta a cada cuadro que disparo.

Eliminó a 7 de ellos de manera consecutiva, pero se acercan a una velocidad muy alarmante y no se me dificulta eliminar rápido en una posición tan poco elevada. La pared de al frente de mi termina cediendo y derrumbándose, cambió rápidamente de posición hacia mi izquierda ya que uno estaba increíblemente cerca, lo exploto a tan solo una distancia de 10 metros de mí.

Cambio de posición nuevamente y derribo a 4 más que estaban a punto de alcanzarme. Había realizado ya 18 disparos y había derribado a 12 pero cada vez aparecen más cuadrados uno detrás del otro y noto que algunos zigzaguean para evadir los disparos. Aun así, no dejo de disparar, eliminó a varios más de ellos hasta que se me agotó el primer cargador.

Justamente cuando termino de recargar siento que unas gotas me caen encima del brazo y sin pensarlo salto hacia atrás alejándome de mi rifle y desfundando mi Beretta rápidamente antes del que el zombi que estaba arriba de mi me alcance y logro dispararle varias veces en el torso y en la cabeza haciendo que cambie la dirección de su caída hacia un costado, los recuadros rojos que estaban hace unos segundo al frente de mí ya me rodean y fuerte escalofrió abruma toda mi espina al ver tal cantidad de enemigos a mi alrededor.


Chapter I

Chapter II

Chapter III

Chapter IV


Sources ~ Fuentes

Click on the images to go to their sources ~ Clic en las imagenes para ir a sus fuentes


Discord: lowlifevzla08#1400

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency