Un diálogo quizás absurdo en homenaje a Ionesco | A perhaps absurd dialogue in homage to Ionesco (Esp | Eng)

Eugène Ionesco, junto a Samuel Beckett, es el gran maestro del teatro del absurdo, a quien extrañamos más en estos tiempos. Nació el 26 de noviembre de 1909 en Rumania, tierra de otro de los grandes escépticos, Emil Cioran.

=======

Eugène Ionesco, along with Samuel Beckett, is the great master of the theater of the absurd, whom we miss the most in these times. He was born on November 26, 1909 in Romania, land of another of the great skeptics, Emil Cioran.


Ionesco.png
Ionesco en 1993 - Fuente | Source


Cuando leí La cantante calva en mis tiempos de liceísta (no sé si sigue leyéndose), descubrí, prematuramente, el sinsentido que, lamentablemente, acompaña al hombre moderno y a sus relaciones sociales. Luego vinieron otras de sus obras.

Esta vez, a propósito de su efeméride, quise homenajearlo con un modesto ejercicio de diálogo al modo teatral, con visos de un absurdo actual.

=======

When I read The Bald Singer in my high school days (I don't know if it is still being read), I discovered, prematurely, the meaninglessness that, unfortunately, accompanies modern man and his social relations. Then came other of his works.

This time, on the occasion of his ephemeris, I wanted to pay tribute to him with a modest exercise of dialogue in the theatrical mode with hints of a current absurdity.


La cantante calva.jpg
Fuente | Source


– ¿Por qué me miras de ese modo?
– ¿A quién le hablas?
– A ti
– ¡Ah! Pero no te conozco…
– ¿Y a quién miras, entonces?
– A alguien que imaginé.
– Entonces, yo no existo, ¿verdad?
– Sí, en mi computador y en la AI.
– Devuélveme mi alma…
– ¿Alma? ¿Qué es eso? Tal cosa no existe.
– ¿Cómo que no? Entonces, no existirías…
– ¡Claro! Tú sólo eres ese rinoceronte con rostro
de tirano rumano, y yo la cantante calva
que nunca apareció.


Rinoceronte.jpg
Fuente | Source


  • Why are you looking at me like that?
  • Who are you talking to?
  • To you
  • Ah! But I don't know you...
  • And who are you looking at, then?
  • Someone I imagined.
  • So, I don't exist, do I?
  • Yes, in my computer and in the IA.
  • Give me back my soul...
  • Soul? What's that? There is no such thing.
  • What do you mean, it doesn't? Then you wouldn't exist...
  • Of course! You're just that rhinoceros with the face
    Romanian tyrant's face, and I'm the bald singer
    who never showed up.


Vector abstracto 1.jpg


Gracias por su lectura | Thank you for reading.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


?

Gif diseñado por @equipodelta

colmena (3).gif

Vote la-colmena for witness by @ylich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency