Amor Primus [ENG - ESP]

IMG-20211015-WA0017.jpg

neu7.png

ENGLISH.png

When I was a child I had a friend with whom I enjoyed many special moments, with time we were able to establish a very special relationship that was above my sexual condition. The seventies were a hard time to be homosexual, I myself was part of a reconversion therapy that thank God did not wreak havoc on my being.

It was after a time in my life when I thought I had a vocation to be a priest, but I gave it up after I was courted by a beautiful Italian who wanted to take me to his country. I frustrated that plan because I knew that something inside me was not right, that taste for men was not something normal and I felt guilty.

But after leaving the seminary I met a family that became an important part of my life, the Betancourts. The Betancourts had a huge house where I liked to be. I arrived there as a friend of Eva, Germán's sister, who later would also become the friend I longed to have.

ESPAÑOL.png

Cuando era niño tenía un amigo con el cual disfruté muchos momentos especiales, con el tiempo logramos establecer una relación muy especial que estaba por encima de mi condición sexual. Los setentas era una época dura para ser homosexual, yo mismo fui parte de una terapia de reconversión que gracias a Dios no causó estragos en mi ser.

Fue posterior a un tiempo en mi vida en el cual creí que tenía vocación para ser cura, pero de la cual desistí luego de que me pretendiera un hermoso italiano el cual quería llevarme a su país. Yo frustre ese plan porque sabía que algo dentro de mí no estaba bien, aquel gusto por los hombres no era algo normal y yo me sentía culpable.

Pero después de salir del seminario me encontré con una familia que se convirtió en parte importante de mi vida, los Betancourt. Los Betancourt tenían una casa inmensa en la que me gustaba estar, llegue allí como amigo de Eva la hermana de Germán, que tiempo después también se convertiría en ese amigo que tanto anhele tener.

neu7.png

I was quite shy and suffered constantly from the rejection of my peers, but in those moments when it was so difficult to be homosexual Eva and above all Germán were there to protect me. Germán was a white man with beautiful dimples that revealed a smile that brightened the day of whoever saw it, I always felt attraction for him, but I never wanted to tell him so as not to alienate the only man who did not look at me with disgust.

Eventually Eva got married and although I wanted to maintain the friendship, her husband was homophobic which ended up distancing me from her to avoid problems. However, she always defended me from her husband, she never tolerated rejection towards me under any circumstances and that led me to consider her my eternal best friend. Something similar happened with Geronimo, the youngest son of the Betancourt couple, who always looked down on me despite his drug addictions but whose homophobia I was able to escape thanks to German's company.

German and I grew up being best friends, until one day our desires came true. I will never forget that eighties afternoon when under the sound of the foliage of the trees we gave free rein to passion, it was one of the most memorable moments of my life and I can not stop thinking about what could have been and was not. Because it was one time and that was it, we never talked about it again even though I felt we loved each other as much as our hearts could.

Yo era bastante tímido y sufría constantemente del rechazo de mis semejantes, pero en esos momentos donde eran tan difícil ser homosexual Eva y sobre todo Germán estaban allí para protegerme. Germán era un hombre blanco con unos hoyuelos hermosos que descubrían una sonrisa que iluminaba el día de quién la viera, siempre sentí atracción por él, pero yo nunca quise decirle para no alejar al único hombre que no me miraba con asco.

Con el tiempo Eva se casó y aunque quise mantener la amistad, su marido era homofóbico lo que terminó por distanciarme de ella para evitar problemas. Sin embargo ella siempre me defendió de su marido, nunca tolero el rechazo hacia mi bajo ninguna circunstancia y eso me llevo a considerarla mi eterna mejor amiga. Algo parecido sucedía con Gerónimo, el hijo menor del matrimonio Betancourt, quien siempre me miraba con desprecio a pesar de sus adicciones con las drogas pero de cuya homofobia pude escapar gracias a la compañía de German.

Germán y yo crecimos siendo los mejores amigos, hasta que un día nuestros deseos se concretaron. Nunca olvidaré aquella tarde ochentera cuando bajo el sonido del follaje de los árboles dimos rienda suelta a la pasión, fue uno de los momentos más memorables de mi vida y no puedo dejar de pensar en lo que pudo haber sido y no fue. Porque fue una vez y ya, nunca más hablamos del tema aunque yo sentía que nos amábamos tanto como nuestros corazones podían.

neu7.png

But it was another time, no one would understand, I remained as gay as before and Germán married a beautiful girl daughter of a well known family in town, he had a beautiful family that I watched grow from a distance. Time takes you away from those people you grew up with and when you want to analyze your situation several decades have already passed and only the perennial memory of moments that may never come back remains.

How different things would be if we had been young at a time like this! We will never know, I never knew what your opinion was about that furtive encounter and perhaps I will never know. A few days ago I found out that he was in intensive care after suffering from several strokes in one night, I took the news with astonishment. A part of my life came back with violence and nostalgia touched the deepest feelings in my gut.

Germán died this afternoon and with him he took with him the love I could never have, he took with him the first love, he took with him our secret, a love that could never be but that was as pure and valuable as any heterosexual love that can exist. Thank you Germán! I will carry you in my heart until the end of my days, longing for a love that could have been, but never was.

Pero era otra época, nadie lo iba a comprender, yo me quedé siendo tan gay como antes y Germán se casó con una muchacha hermosa hija de una familia muy conocida en el pueblo, tuvo una hermosa familia que vi crecer desde la distancia. El tiempo va alejándote de esas personas con las que creces y cuando quieres analizar tu situación ya han pasado varias décadas y solo queda el recuerdo perenne de momentos que quizás nunca volverán.

¡Cuán diferentes serían las cosas si hubiéramos sido jóvenes en una época como está! Nunca lo sabremos, nunca supe cuál fue su opinión acerca de aquel encuentro furtivo y quizás nunca lo voy a saber. Hace unos días me enteré que estaba en cuidados intensivos después de sufrir de varios accidentes cerebrovasculares en una noche, tomé la noticia con estupor. Una parte de mi vida volvió con violencia y la nostalgia me conmovió los sentimientos más profundos de mis entrañas.

Germán murió está tarde y con el se llevó el amor que nunca pude tener, se llevó el primer amor, se llevó con él nuestro secreto, un amor que nunca pudo ser pero que fue tan puro y valioso como cualquier amor heterosexual que puede existir. ¡Gracias Germán! Te llevaré en mi corazón hasta el final de mis días, añorando un amor que pudo haber sido, pero que nunca fue.

neu7.png


𝐀𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐦𝐲 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 | 𝐎𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐬 𝐩𝐮𝐛𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬 𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐢 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫í𝐚:


REVIEW: Is Suspiria really a remake?
Hi from Hive Contest: My Extra-Special Journey on Hive
Fides Religiosae

Translated by me & also using Deepl

the pic in the cover is miner

GIF elaborated by @equipodelta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency