Seeing Through A Little Mirror. #Reflection Hunters Contest Round 161

Our lives are like little mirrors. They are sending reflections to those who are viewing us. The mirror looks small and insignificant but it is sending a description of the image it carries to those who are watching. The pictures can't be seen from afar; those who get close can give vivid descriptions. As it keeps sending a consistent image through its reflections, it will be described based on that image. So, this question is what each one should ask his/herself: “What image am I portraying?”

What image am I sending to my world? What do my neighbors and close friends know about? What is my character before my colleagues? In school what reflection comes out of me? At home what reflection comes out of me?

Sometimes, we keep playing along thinking that what we are doing does not matter. That is what the small mirror thinks of itself. It might think that it is too small to notice. It might be thought that people don't consider it important. But sadly more than three quarters of those who get in contact with us know us by that.

The funny part of it is that those who get in contact with the mirror see it well. It would have been better if they had seen afar off and taken their decision to boycott us. But how painful it is that most times those we think have trusted us enough to be our companions deserted us and left us alone because they discovered something bad when they came close.

Be careful of your actions and words, they are the reflections defining your life. Thank you for reading my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency