The shadow of our spider


Hello Shadowhunters
You know that almost always I encourage myself to participate and now it could not be less.
Since there is a contest and that fascinates me and the impulse that @ocd does is good for everyone to know this fun and informal community.
I present to you this shadow that I captured this Sunday.

IMG_4549 copia.jpg


We are waxed in our municipality and we only have to walk, so on Sunday we have to walk through the city.
It was a round trip with a break for a drink, that's why the shadow changes, it's as if the little spider we all call Mom is moving.

IMG_4546 copia.jpg


Her home is the Guggenheim museum, she takes care of us all.
Although here we see a person whose shadow flees from her

IMG_7848 copia.jpg

Here we can appreciate its long legs and in the background its body, sometimes reaching almost to the water of the estuary and other times it seems that it wants to catch the people who are walking under it.
It is a long shadow with thin legs like a good spider, and crouching, it stretches out on the ground silently, stealthily without realizing it, we step on its shadow and continue with our own thing.
But she can hunt us down at any time, but she can also treat us like family since we always keep her company.

IMG_7852 copia.jpg


My routine is always the same when I see her I caress her paw, if I am the one who is afraid of spiders, the one who screams like crazy when she sees one, the one who covers her eyes when I see them in a documentary, that's me.
But she is special, she is ours and although her shadow lengthens threatening, she has always seemed different to me, protective as her designer wanted, a good mother.
But it's been years since @melinda010100 taught me to appreciate the silent and original shadows that we have around our lives and they no longer scare me, I chase and hunt them anymore.

IMG_7850 copia.jpg


This is my entry for the shadow challenge
rules

IMGP4832 copia.jpg

Canon PowerShot SX730 HS
Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency