Shadow hunters contest entry on the Beach Esplanade

Hello Hello shadow hunters and all sunny people of the Hive

It's been a while I have posted any shadows in our community, that does not mean that I have not been hunting them. Oh no, I have even been hunting for them inside but that is for another day.

Today is an outdoors shadow hunt, the UK and I imagine Europe in Autumn are perfect for shadow hunting, a blue sky and a sun make for some gorgeous long shadows!

I did say they were some long shadows!

image.png

So this is the main promenade, with the sea on the right, the sea being the Firth of Forth.

We had finished a walk on the beach and were actually heading towards a restaurant for lunch.

You can see there are the odd person scattered about.

The esplanade does have a few benchs with wee roofs on them, you might think they are to protect from the rain and wind, I think they are more to protect from divebombing seagulls trying to steal your pieces!

image.png

This was the restaurant where we were going to...

I was starving at this point, so quick marching now lol

It was windy, so my hair was getting a wee bit fluffy!

The funny railing things make for some good shadows too!

Now I see through the lens the bench hut structure looks quite funky too with its curved pole shadows.

image.png

Now we were nearly there... just a hop skip and a jump.

We went from the curved pole shadows of the bench hut to the straight line shadows of railings and bannisters...

Darn I can smell that food!

But wait, what is this?

Did you guess right ...

Traffic lights we call them, or do you call them stop lights?

Another difference between the UK and USA that you can hear all about in a fun way if you listen to my new podcast..

Shameless plug coming up...

The name of the podcast is Transatlantic Accents: A Comedy Podcast

Our funniest episode to date πŸ‘‡just click the banner to listen

Sorry about the intermission!

Back to the show, well in this case the shadows and the final one.

Uploading image.png #26

Before we finish I thought I would pop down a picture from the restaurant, but who know what one!

Desserts of course!

But now, decisions, decisions, decisions!

Yes it's that time for me to choose my entry picture!

So here πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡ is my entry for Show Me A Shadow - Round 295



I never know which picture to choose as the entry, and these ones are quite varied to say the least!

What do you think? Did I pick the suitable one, or would you have chosen another one?

image.png

This is my contribution to Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest- Round 295 from the marvellously magical @melinda010100 and the Shadow Hunters community.

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo November 12th 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency