Kirkwall Airport and ready to take off for SMASh

Hello Hello shadow hunters and all people of the Hive

We are going up in the air today. Well perhaps...

As some of you may know, I have recently come back from holiday this week and finding it quite a challenge to get back into the online world.

We went back to The Orkney Islands where I actually went to school for a peedie while!

Peedie there is an Orcadian word for you! Bonus points for someone comments on what it means...

The islands are off the North of Scotland and this was my first time back since I left school a long long time ago!

I shall make a collection of Orkney posts to be called the OrkneySaga and which this will be the first.



I was tempted to put his as my entry picture, but wondered who would guess what it was?



This one had a bit of a clue as you can see part of the airplane window frame.



There you go, now you can it was a prop plane! No Jumbo Jet for us!



So here 👇👇👇 is my entry for Show Me A Shadow - Round 275



I never know which picture to choose as the entry, and these ones are quite varied to say the least!

What do you think? The one showing the prop of the engine and the shadow of the wing was the suitable one?

By the way, the airport is Kirkwall Airport in Orkney, it is the capital City (yes we have a cathedral) and is on the main island which is called Mainland.

This was us coming back home, the weather was gorgeous as you can see from this last picture...

image.png

This is my contribution to Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest Round 275 from the marvellously magical @melinda010100 and the Shadow Hunters community.

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo June 23rd 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency