Big Stadium Shadows for smash 315

Hello Hello shadow hunters and hello to all you sunny positive people of the Hive

It's my first shadow hunt of Spring!

Actually it was not a planned hunt, but isn't that the way, often the best things in life are planned.

Today is an outdoors shadow hunt...

I had opened the front door...



And in showing someone that Scotland does indeed get the odd blue sky (yes you shall remain nameless @beeeee)

I realised that oh sun means shadows ....



So I did a quick 90 degreeeee turn and snapped...


Yes the football ground Starks Park home of Raith Rovers our local club.



They blew it on Saturday. It was second versus top in the Championship. If they get promoted then they would be playing my team Rangers.

Unfortunately the despised Dundee United won, but it is not all over yet...



Back to our post and let's get that shadow hunted!

I have used a shadow from this side of the stadium before in a previous entry last year.

But all these pictures are from Saturday gone, the thirtieth of March 2024!


Aha there we go, the steel sections of the stand make for cracking shadows ....

If only the fluffing cars would stop driving on the road!

Don't they know I have shadows to capture unimpeded!!!

I mean ... Really, where is the consideration!

image.png


Forget the cars!

What about the shadows!

I hear you say from the stalls!

But now, decisions, decisions, decisions!

Yes it's that time for me to choose my entry picture!

So here 👇👇👇 is my entry for Show Me A Shadow - Round 30



I have chosen this picture because it does focus primarily on the shadow and not just on the surroundings but it also has some blue Scottish sky in it!

I never know which picture to choose as the entry, and these ones are quite varied to say the least!

What do you think? Did I pick the suitable one, or would you have chosen another one?

image.png

This is my contribution to Shadow Hunters /SMASh Contest-Round 315 from the marvellously magical @melinda010100 and the Shadow Hunters community.

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
@tengolotodo April 1st 2024

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency