Life of the Gangsters......Skollie and Spook.

Yesterday I posted an introductory post about my two (fur) rescue kids that rule the roost in gangster style with so much love & character ........ Skollie (Afrikaans word that means gangster) and Spook.
Today I am sharing a few more photos, as will probably happen quite a bit over time, in order to share their characters and adventures.

The above photo is also as my entry in the Shadow hunters #smash round #232 contest.....thanks to all involved with this :)

In this photo Skollie is returning from a solo adventure with the sole thought of getting straight to his food bowl while his younger brother, Spook, tries to instigate a joint game......food 1- game 0 this time.

Both of them can often be found in the garden practicing Karate Kid, Tai Chi moves or yoga to stay in form as bosses of the hood.

I recently did a blog on the South African braai (barbeque) tradition. The gangsters love a braai and here they are waiting for me to start one on the small pig braai (pictured) that I use when it is only the three of us as opposed to a larger one I use when there are more people or animals coming......yip, the neighbours two rescue jack russells also love coming to braai.

Skollie, Spook, part of a ladder & wheelbarrow and a hardened bag of cement under Spook in my entrance pathway..... yip, you guessed it, my day job is construction when work is available.
I recently did a contract in Darling, a West Coast town about 200 kilometres (125 miles) away from where I live. I stayed there for about three weeks. On these rare occasions the gangsters are incredibly well looked after, loved and spoilt rotten by my Mom but when I return they always have to put on a short act of showing disdain at me for being away and to get extra treats & keep a show that they are in charge.....have to love the mischievous rascals for it.
Anyway......when I came into the garden the next morning I was greeted with the sight in the photo above.......it was a clear message that they are coming with next time to work with or I am dead, no discussion and end of story hehehe.

Till the next adventures :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency