Shadow Hunters Contest Round 170- A Fun-Filled Day of Shadow Hunting

Good Day Guys

I was able to find time to do shadow hunting again, and you can join me in my adventure.

I was thinking of the best time to go shadow hunting, and I tried going out of our house at around 9 am. The orientation of the sun was different when I went outside, I went to my grandma's pong and it was already full of Pistia/ Water lettuce. You could see the goldfish that are swimming around. We actually had Koi before but they all died when we ran out of electricity. The fish in this pond are just reproducing. They actually multiplied in numbers throughout the years of being there. There are actually toads that are also staying in this pond and they would be really noisy at night. It's really funny when you hear them croaking at night and when you say "Shut up" they would all suddenly stop.
image.png

This is where we usually chill if we want to stay by the pond. Before the pandemic, I used to call my friend and we would go and drink here on this table. I just liked how the design of the chair produced a nice shadow. I think they were drying that black thing on the chair.
image.png

I was just taking random photos of shadows and here's a photo of the shadow of our lamp post. We usually turn that on when we have activities during the night. I remember that We would play basketball til around 9 pm before and we would rely on that light. The leaves of the trees were also giving cool shadows. I also took this photo because of that shadow that looks like a deformed star.
image.png
This is me taking photos of my own shadow. My hair is long already. Ever since I got Covid-19 last year I never got a haircut. I'm just testing how long can I grow it, though I'm really tempted to cut it short because of the heat that I'm feeling in my head whenever I'm at work.
image.png

While I was walking down to our house, I saw that one of our palmera plants was producing this shadow on the wall of my room.
image.png
I also tried making a pose to make a shadow. When I was thoroughly looking at this photo. It reminded me of a homunculus because of the large hands and the small body.


image.png

I was in front of our house and I saw this plant inside this pot that's shaped like a vase. I just like how it produced its shadow.

image.png

Later that day, my parents had to go out so I rode with them so I could go and withdraw in one of the banks that's near us. I actually took longer than usual to withdraw from the atm because only one was working and one of the tellers was fixing something. I was still fixated on looking at shadows during that time. I was looking at the helmet's shadow so I decided to take a photo.

image.png

When I was walking back to our house, I saw a bunch of banana trees. If you zoom it in you could actually see that one of the trees is actually producing fruit.
image.png
I reached our house and there was one thing that struck my eyes and it's this cactus in my grandma's garden. There were so many yellow flowers that are blooming. This plant just looked so beautiful.

image.png

This was how I ended that day, by taking a photo of our dog sleeping on our couch, though this photo wasn't fixated on shadows, he just looked really funny in that position.

I hope that you guys enjoyed reading. May you have a great day!
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency