Night Shades - My Entry For SMASh #259

Even at night the streets in Tokyo are so cool they gotta wear shades!

I was blasting The Midnight's "Endless Summer", walking off my jetlag in Tokyo this morning when I came across one of the "coolest" shadows I've seen!


(This is my entry this week.)

Now, they weren't aviators, but they were cool none the less. I have to think the person who designed the overhead signs, that produced this picture, knew what they were doing. Perhaps he/she were a night owl and knew the cool shadow that would be cast when no one was around. A treasure for those of us that explore late in the night or early in the morning.

Here are some additional shots.

Here is what the signs look like. They are a bit different, but very similar. I forgot to take a picture of these actual signs.

I'll be back tomorrow with more of this morning out for Wednesday Walk.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency