Living Vicariously Through The Mirror - Entry For Reflections Hunters Contest #58

Sakura season is in full effect in Tokyo. I spent Sunday walking along the Meguro river, one of the most popular sakura tree viewing areas in Tokyo, trying to capture the phenomenon.

I took several reflection photos that I'll be using over the next few weeks starting with this one.

img_4091_copy.jpg

In a sea of sakura blossoms sat a traffic mirror that nicely reflected all of the passerby. While the gloomy weather dampened the atmosphere a bit, the trees did not disappoint in creating their enchanting environment. I sat there for a bit and lived vicariously through that mirror.

In tomorrow's post I will take you on a "Hanami" walk down the Meguro river, one of my favorite pastimes. Here is a peek at what's to come.

img_4064_copy.jpg

Thank you for considering my entry this round.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency