SMASh Contest Entry Round 207

Hi all member of Shadow Hunters community,

I am delighted to be entering again the shadow hunter contest. By looking at the title, it is now Shadow Hunters contest round 207. For this round, I want to share the following pictures.

This picture was taken when I was on my way to lunch. The time was 12pm. The boxes in this picture is a row of dry riser system box at the carpark building nearby Abdullah Hukum apartment that is nearby my office building.

The sun was really bright and sunny thus making the dry rise box cast an interesting shadow. In total, there are five (5) dry riser system box in row. The shadows casted make the dry riser box looked they have a stand under them.

When I took this picture, there were a lot of passerby. I noticed most of them was making a confused face seeing me photographing the dry riser box 🤣🤣. I've included an explanation and also the source for what is a dry riser system within below paragraph.

A dry riser system in Malaysia is a fire fighting system consisting of a empty pipe, which can be connected externally to a pressurized water source by firefighters. The main component is a vertical pipe which can distribute water to multiple levels of a structure for fire suppression. At each level there are outlet valves for water use: Source Link

img_20220218_125408.jpg

img_20220218_125403.jpg

That's all for today. Thank you for reading and have a nice day!!


Rosmadi Razali

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency