a persimmon shadow!

Recently I take almost no other pictures than of persimmons; persimmons at the counter, outdoors outdoors of the shop, bodegon on the plate, delicious slices. One of the compositions, occasionally, received a splendid shadow -- of course I could not simply pass it by. I took a picture and after a small editing (I swear, I didnt elongated it!!! the shadow on the photo is not photoshopped, I just corrected the color grading) -- I share it here with you.

6253w.jpg

Hope you like it. Autumn is the time of persimmons!

The other shot have a shadow too. We have a nice glass vasa decorated as a leaf (it has some elvish assotiations to it!) and it casted a nice shadow too, although it is not very big -- this time I wasnt focusing on a shadow, its a pure by product :P

6220w.jpg

This is my entry to the round 143 of #shadowhunters contest.

location: Russian countryside November 2020 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm, Sigma 50mm raw-conv
f 2.8 t 1/6400 ISO 500 --

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency