SMASh 283: Shadows On The Red Carpet



cllhvfguz013s5tsz33ve6mkd_IMG_2826_jpg.png
cllhvh6jf01607zszbxcr3bvv_IMG_2817_jpg.png
cllhvjv7l01637zsz21edh1lb_IMG_2816_jpg.png
cllhvlcc70151a7sz4pov43vw_IMG_2819_jpg.png
cllhvn8ly01667zsz9xx5bgp6_IMG_2820_jpg.png
cllhvp7nt011g4msz7uf6179s_IMG_2825_jpg.png

How exciting it is to see shadows anywhere not to mention that when we were busy preparing the hall for the School’s Commencement Exercises, I saw shadows on the red carpet.

I was at the covered court at that moment together with my colleagues as I coordinated with them for the stage decoration, I was on the floor. While my colleagues and the students were busy beautifying and decorating the stage, I was staying on the red carpet to see if everything on stage is in harmony and balance. And I was also giving suggestions for additional enhancement.

At first, I saw a lovely peach rose on a chair. I was thinking it is one of the flowers on a bouquet that the parents offered to their child who completed Junior High School. And while I was fascinated by the single flower on the chair, I was more amazed by the cool shadows of the plastic white chairs on the red carpet.

Meanwhile, I took quick photos. I tried counting how many plastic chairs cast a shadow on the red carpet. On my first count, I counted seven shadows, and then the next picture became six shadows. And then on another capture, it became three, and lastly, three shadows of the chairs on the red carpet per row. Q

Although there were more than hundreds of chairs on the covered court, I had only seen a little count per row because only the first chair per row cast shadows. I enjoyed watching and counting the many shadows on the red carpet.

After I saw the shadows, I posed on the red carpet and tried to capture the moment with the chair’s shadows. I tried holding them but my hand and my self also reflected shadows in a different form. I was truly delighted seeing all the shadows on the red carpet.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency