Twigs and SHADOW LACE - Shadow Hunters Contest #137

IMG_20200922_005558.jpg

This is my entry for the Shadow Hunters contest organized by @melinda010100. Many thanks to her for the great idea. I am really happy to have a chance to participate in it. Also, I want to say the words of gratitude to @annephilbrick, the judge and sponsor of the contest, and our sponsors @good-karma, @pixresteemer, @taskmanager and #archon. Sorry if I have forgotten anybody.

IMG_20190712_144936.jpg

I wanted to participate in the competition of this week and surprisingly found this photos in my archive. It was taken by me in a pretty place in Greece where I spent my summer holidays a year ago. I love Greece with its climate, warm and clear sea and very friendly people.
That summer on the island of Rhodes I tried to not only spend all the time in the sea, which was extremely pleasant, but to explore the island as well. Sightseeing was not easy in the summer heat, but luckily it was possible to find some shady places like this one. I still remember how impressed I was with the shady path behind the Monastery leading to the mountain edge with a fantastic view on the Mediterranean sea.

☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀
The shadow was making a misterious combination with branches of the trees. The alley looked as if it was a lace cover knitted by someone caring to save us, the visitors, from the heat of the day

☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀☀
I am happy to share this impression with you.

I hope you feel the same and like my post.

IMG_20170704_131204.jpg

This my post is specific, for the Shadow Hunters contest, but that very special place on the hill near the Monastery of Filerimos is worth a story, and I promise to write a post about it later.

Now, with my pleasure, I want to promote this great contest to those of you who love photography and like hunting for shades.

Here is the link with the rules. Everybody is welcome!

@hive-179017/shadow-hunters-contest-round-137-win-prizes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency