Shadows of a Family Including a Dog Walking by the Sea - for Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest- Round 194

Most of my favorite pictures of this year were taken in Haapsalu, a small town in south western Estonia. It was spring and it was the time when happiness overwhelmed me after I survived and began to recover after nearly two months in the hospital with the covid. Everything seemed stunningly beautiful and interesting to me - the sea, people walking or cycling along the promenade, birds and dogs, and the cute and cozy town itself. Well, actually, I started to explore the town later, but the first week there, my strength was enough only for short walks along the sea promenade. But what a promenade it was! How many photos I took there! Thousands, I guess. Then, in my euphoria, they all seemed wonderful to me. It was much later, when I returned to a sober look at the reality around me and at my own production as well, and deleted a decent part of the pictures out of my smartphone.

IMG_20211116_002018.jpg

Большинство моих любимых снимков этого года были сделаны в Хаапсалу, маленьком городке на юго-западе Эстонии. Была весна, и это было время, когда счастье переполняло меня после того, как я выжила и начала восстанавливаться после почти двух месяцев в больнице с короновирусом. Всё казалось мне потрясающе красивым и интересным - море, гуляющие по набережной люди, птицы и собаки, и сам милый и уютный городок. Нет, вообще-то, сам городок я начала осваивать позже, а первую неделю моих сил хватало только на короткие прогулки по морскому променаду. Но что это был за променад! Сколько фото я там сделала! Тысячи, наверное. Тогда, в моей эйфории, все они казались мне чудесными, это было уже гораздо позже, когда я вернулась к трезвому взгляду на окружающую меня действительность, ну и на собственные работы тоже, и удалила приличную часть отснятого.

IMG_20210512_191222.jpg

Some days were bright and sunny. Should I explain how glad I was to see a family with a child walking their funny dog along the sea? Of course, I had to ask their permission to take some photos of their dog and the child from her back. The people were very nice and friendly, so now I have these pictures to present you.

Некоторые дни были яркими и солнечными. Стоит ли объяснять, как я была рада, когда увидела эту семью с ребенком, выгуливающих свою забавную собаку вдоль моря? Конечно, мне пришлось спросить у них разрешения сфотографировать их собаку и ребенка со спины. Люди были очень милыми и дружелюбными, поэтому у меня сейчас есть эти фотографии, чтобы представить вам.

IMG_20210512_191224_2.jpg

They even turned their dog so that the shadow from it was prettier.

Они даже поворачивали свою собаку так, чтобы тень от нее была посимпатичней.

IMG_20210513_165112.jpg

IMG_20210513_173254.jpg

IMG_20210513_165003.jpg

IMG_20210513_164859.jpg

But my favourite one is the photo in which there are shadows of the whole family and of the girl playing with her ball. I like it best. The dog with its shadow is also presented in this picture.

Но, всё же, фото, на котором есть тени всей семьи, и девочка, играющая с мячиком, мне нравится больше всего. Собака со своей тенью на этом кадре тоже присутствует.

IMG_20210513_164230.jpg

This is my entry to this week Round 194 of the Shadow Hunters Contest. The name of the contest is "Show Me a Shadow" (or SMASh - a good idea of this acronym belongs to @gems.and.cookies). It is hosted by @melinda010100, judged by @annephilbrick and curated by @nelinoeva and @galenkp.

Here is the link to the contest: Contest

Participants must be creative to show their nice shadows. Any editing is allowed. Enter the contest - and you will see a lot of talented pictures and meet a lot of creative people.

There is another wonderful contest inside the Shadow Hunters community: you can go hunting for reflections and enter @annephilbrick 's Reflection Hunting Contest.

🍂 🌼 🍁 I wish good luck to every participant 🍂 🌼 🍁

The pictures are from my archive and were taken with the camera of my smartphone and published via @ecency.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency