My random shadows display

It is fun to look for shadows and photograph them. It is even better to be part of the community of the Shadow Hunters. If you haven't joined yet, I invite you to do it. There you can share your photos or partake the contests run weekly. You can't miss them as they are always pinned on the community page.

20210613094356_IMG_2531.JPG

The lace of leaves shadow.

But if you just click the link 👉Shadow Hunters Contest Round 174 you will be directed to the last contest post. Read the rules carefully and give it a go.

20210613095025_IMG_2533.JPG

More leaves shadow.

Did I say it is all about fun? Yes, we are not professional photographers and the community welcomes all of you who can show their own photos regardless what you have - camera or phone. The shadows can be captured nicely with phone cameras and moreover you can always add an extra touch by editing the images. It opens another dimension and you can experiment and find it pretty enjoyable to let your creative self to be expressed.

68496_mirror.jpg
Bicycle in marble ball.

PSX_20210613_091147.jpg
And the original photo.

Actually it is croped, because I have anyway cut the head of the person riding the bicycle, so better to crop it and focus on to the shadow.

And from the bicycle to the motorcycle which I saw on the road in front of my home.

PSX_20210613_141503.jpg

The photos were taken in different days, waiting to be shown. Like this swing and its shadow along with the horse from the kids playground.

PSX_20210613_142354.jpg

PSX_20210613_142824.jpg

It is sad to see empty kids playground, as it was during the lockdown. Now the measures are not so strict, official figures show drop of the infected with covid.
Children laughter can be heard now and playgrounds are full with life.

It won't be me, if I miss to put a photo of a bird's shadow.

PSX_20210613_143823.jpg

Sparrows are small, so are their shadows. Still the shadow reminds me of my drawings of a bird when I was little. This is the exact shape I was trying to draw. I have never succeeded in drawing and I am happy that now all these applications allow me to do my photos to look more like paintings. I am coming back again to the editing and I encourage you to try and exploit the options. Even if you play with the filters, you will be surptised by the result. I, on the other side choose to make my painting with the Deep Dream Generator.

image.png

It is easy to find shadows and I have seen so many wonderful photos from the community. I am sure you will keep on showing original shadow photos.

Do not forget to check the reflection contest as well 👉Reflection Hunters Contest Round 21. The reflections are equally awesome and here one can expand its creativity. I am now gathering reflection photos for another post.

Till then, stay safe and happy shadow and reflection hunting!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency