Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 85

I am pleased to submit my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 85, run by @olgavita for the Shadow Hunters Community.

If you haven't joined yet, check this link 👉Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 85 🍁 Announcement! 🌞 for the rules.

My entry unsurprisingly is reflection of a bird. The first photo is my choice for the entry.

After rain, the puddle formed near my office. It is a place I use as a shortcut when arrive or leave and usually in the afternoon the birds come to enjoy a bath there. In summer it was most visited by the house martins. They used to come in flocks and gather with their tiny beaks mud for their nests.

Now the wagtails are the ones that prefer to jump in the water and get rid of the dust and mites. Sometimes the sparrows joined them.


PSX_20221005_192446.jpg

I tried this time to focus on the reflections. It wasn't easy as I kept a distance trying to be quiet and not to disturb and scare the wagtails. About half of dozen were there that day, but I couldn't get them in one photo.


PSX_20221005_191746.jpg

The wagtails are small birds and I wasn't sure if I could make clear photo of the reflection. My aim was to have a picture that mirrors the bird without distortion and guess I managed it at end.


PSX_20221005_192307.jpg

I wish you all wonderful day and good luck to all participants.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency