Hunting Shadows of Seagulls in Flight | Shadow Hunters Contest Round 175

InShot_20210621_161853041.jpg

Hello Hive friends! ❤️ Today I am very happy to come to share with you one more week my entry for this fun contest created by @melinda010100: Shadow Hunters Contest. As I have been participating for several weeks now, I did not want to miss out on this occasion, so I planned in advance to go for a walk along the beach promenade on a sunny afternoon to look for some shadows☀️👀

Hola amigos de Hive!❤️ Hoy estoy muy contenta de venir a compartirles una semana más mi entrada para este divertido concurso creado por @melinda010100: Cazadores de Sombras. Como ya llevo varias semanas participando no quería dejar de participar en esta ocasión y por eso planifiqué con antelación irme de caminata por el paseo de la playa durante una tarde soleada para buscar sombras ☀️👀

InShot_20210621_171143746.jpg

Since I didn't have a clear idea of what shadows to look for, from time to time I would sit on a bench to do a little observation exercise, and in one of those moments, something happened...

Como no tenía una idea muy clara de qué sombras buscar, de vez en cuando me sentaba en algún banquito a hacer ejercicio de observación, y en uno de esos momentos, ocurrió algo...

InShot_20210621_160728210.jpg

First some small birds started to play fluttering around near where I was. They were very fast! But once I was fast enough to catch the shadows of the scene I was witnessing. It was a rather fortuitous photo, but isn't the shadow of the bird in flight beautiful?

Primero unos pequeños pájaros empezaron a jugar revoloteando cerca de donde yo estaba. Éran muy rápidos! Pero una vez fui lo suficientemente veloz para capturar las sombras de la escena que estaba presenciando. Fue una foto algo fortuita, pero verdad que la sombra del ave en vuelo es muy bonita?

InShot_20210621_164257158.jpg

After that I kept an eye out for birds, and a seagull flew by!

Después de eso me puse atenta a las aves, y en eso pasó una gaviota!

InShot_20210621_170610337.jpg

I had not realized it before, it was precisely that time in the afternoon when the birds seem to come out super animated and active to do their routine of foraging and to socialize with each other. There were many seagulls flying over the area in circles, and since their dance is much calmer than that of the little birds, I dedicated myself to chasing them.

No me había dado cuenta antes, era precisamente esa hora de la tarde en la que las aves parecen salir super animadas y activas para hacer su rutina de búsqueda de alimentos y para socializar entre ellas. Habían muchas de gaviotas sobrevolando la zona en círculos, y ya que su danza es mucho más calmada que la de los pequeños pajaritos, me dediqué a perseguirlas a ellas.

InShot_20210621_164116245.jpg

It was not easy at all, sometimes they passed too high or too fast, or as the sun was going down, the shadow was too far in front or too far behind them. I spent quite a while in this activity and at one point I found myself trying to communicate telepathically with the seagulls: "can you please not fly by so fast so I can catch your shadow?", "are you going to turn around and then come back? Let me know when you come by again!", "Let's see, pose a little", "Fly a little lower so that your shadow is sharper "😂

No fue nada fácil, a veces pasaban demasiado alto o demasiado rápido, o como el sol iba bajando, la sombra iba muy delante o muy detrás de ellas. Pasé un buen rato en esta actividad y llego un momento en el que me encontré a mí misma intentando comunicarme telepáticamente con las gaviotas: "puedes por favor no pasar volando tan rápido para que pueda capturar tu sombra?", "vas a dar la vuelta y luego volver? Avísame cuando vuelvas a pasar!", "A ver, posa un poco", "Vuela un poco más bajo para que tu sombra sea más nítida"😂

InShot_20210621_163748211.jpg

InShot_20210621_163301365.jpg

InShot_20210621_162529766.jpg

Finally, passing by the front of this beautiful house, I realized that the shadows of my models looked great as they flew over the roof!

Finalmente, pasando por el frente de esta bella casa, me di cuenta de que las sombras de mis modelos se veían muy bien cuando volaban sobre el tejado!

InShot_20210621_163029705.jpg

InShot_20210621_163134266.jpg

Thanks for making it this far reading the story of my shadow hunt this week 😁 There are still days left to participate, so if you like photography, cheer up! At the beginning of this post I left the link to the contest 👆.

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí leyendo la historia de mi cacería de sombras de esta semana 😁 Aún quedan días para participar, así que si te gusta la fotografía, anímate! Al principio de este post dejé el enlace del concurso 👆

Pajaritos_en_negro.png

Wish you all a wonderful start of the week✨🤗
Les deseo a todos un maravilloso inicio de semana ✨🤗

Pajaritos_en_negro.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency