SMASh 321: Huge Tree Shadows Behind A Catholic Chruch On Mother's Day

Good morning, everyone.

Yesterday was Mother's Day and my mom and my grandmother went out of town to visit my aunts and cousins in another town. It is located where the cement plant is. Their house is just in front of that cement plant and we traveled half an hour by trike to get there. I already posted a few months ago about my visit here when my aunt's mom died from cancer. Yesterday, we went there for a novena prayer for the dead.

In front of their house is a Catholic church, and around it are lots of trees like rubber plant trees, acacia trees, and many others that I don't recognize. It was the middle of the day when we got there and the sun was up. There were shadows everywhere too and one of the prettiest shadows I've seen were the tree shadows behind the church. It was huge and the shadows looked like a huge umbrella. So I took photos and am sharing them as my entry to the @SMAsh Photography Contest by @melinda010100. This is for a round 321.

this is my photo entry

second photo

another photo at the church entrance

Thank you for reading and Happy Mother's Day again to all wonderful moms out there especially to my mom aka bloghound. Have a great day everyone.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer
Your 11-year-old friend

May 13, 2024
Philippines

All Original Content

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now