Reflection Hunters 124: The Lagoon And The Mangove Trees



clkewn0zo03uv5ssz9wtv8eol_1.webp
My mom's friends in the water (my photo entry)
clkewn1pl03lib2szfj7pdbra_2.webp
The water is so clear
clkewnac903tw6isz7ukibd37_3.webp
Enjoying the water with my mom's friends
clkewndqk03nt2esz2ctw4rdx_4.webp
In the water with my mom's friends

Happy Sunday, everyone.

Today I want to share some photos of my visit to a rocky lagoon with my mom and her friends. This was taken in Luna, La Union, which is almost an hour's drive from our house. It is a small island with a lot of small islets, coral, and rock formations. The water is so clear that you can see the fish swimming in it too. When we got there, we rode a balsa, or floating bamboo raft, with shade, and it was pulled by a tour guide. The tour guide brought us first to the lagoon, where we could swim. Just be careful when you visit because the corals and rocks might hurt you. They are very sharp. At first, I did not want to swim because I did not have swimming clothes, but I was jealous of my mom's friends swimming, so I just put my clothes on. There are mahogany trees planted around the lagoon, and they reflect beautifully in the water. This is my entry to @olgavita's Reflection Hunter Contest Round 124.

Thank you, everyone, and have a great weekend.

Xoxo,
@naniplayergamer
(Your 10-year-old friend)

July 23, 2023
Philippines

All Original Content


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency