Entry for Shadow Hunters /SMASh Contest- Round 293 - Shadows from my Garden

It's been a super hectic week and today I am feeling very drained out. Last night's sleep was also not enough. Too many thoughts about my new house work kept coming through out the night and as much as I am trying to sleep, these thoughts just do not stop and by the time I realize, it's 5 a.m. Time for some people to wake up :-). I wanted to sleep till late and complete at least 6 hrs. of sleep, but then by 9 a.m. there were calls from the architect to discuss on a few things which I could not avoid and had to wake up. That left me only with 4 hours sleep and my head feels heavy now. I can knock out immediately but if I do that, I would be again struggling to get sleep at night. Keeping myself occupied so that I can just go through the day. This is one thing I hate when my sleep is not complete.

Morning when I wake up the first thing, I see every day are my plants, I can see all of them from my bedroom big glass window, and even on such days, when I wake up cranky, they give me a little comfort with their soothing energies. I love to watch them first thing in the morning. It just feels good, as if they are waking me up with a pleasant greeting. Now with the weather getting better I will have more of greens in my garden. In a week or so I will plant new seasonal flower pots. This time of the year I enjoy the most because I feel that there is a lot of new energy that flown in this time.

Today while watching them, the very prominent thing was their shadow, so I thought of taking some pictures and putting it up for the Shadows contest. My Aloe Veras are the charm of my garden. I had only one plant and gradually increased, now I have 6 of them. I make multiple uses of them on skin and hair, so always good to have them growing in abundance.
image.png

This flower plant has been planted a few days back and it's started growing now
image.png

Some of the plants which are placed near the window, their shadow falls in the bedroom.
image.png

It feels a long day today with heavy head. I am going to keep it short and see you guys tomorrow where I will share the food festival pictures that I visited last evening.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency