Shadow Hunter/ SMASh Contest Round #330 - Hunting the Hard Shadow of a Broom at night!

Yet another new episode of Shadow Hunting. And this time I have picked Broom again to improvise my shadow hunting. Last month I hunted the shadows of Broom during the daytime, and today I tried to hunt shadows at night using Street light.

Brrom is common in Indian households and used for sweeping floors. In villages of Western Odisha, India, this type of Brrom is very common and sold by tribal people.

I have also shared "Behind the scene", which you can find at the end of the post and you will get to know how I set it up and captured the shadow.

The opening in the upper floor verandah has become the top spot for me to hunt shadows at night.

I am looking for deep shadows in the dark and doing my experiment accordingly.

IMG_y002.jpg

The street light is helping me a lot and kinda giving me the studio effect. Because the street light is posited at a distance and keeping the subject at a greater distance from the source of light, I am getting harder shadows. That's the trick to capture it at night.

IMG_y003.jpg

Behind the scene is self-explanatory.

Behind-the-Scene

IMG_y004.jpg

Shadow by default is black, always keep a bright background which will make the shadow more prominent and glaringly visible. That will also enhance the visual effect of shadows.

IMG_y005.jpg

Thank you.
πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

milaan0009.png

Detailed InfoDescription
DeviceRedmi 7, Xiomi
Location7R2R+JQ5, Odisha, India

milaan0009.png

This is my entry to Shadow Hunter SMASh Contest Round 330 by @melinda0101000

Thank you.

milaan0009.png

Original Photography using my Smartphone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency