Shadow Hunter/ SMASh Contest Round #325 - Face of Light at night; and Shadow just behind

Improvisation of shadow hunting at night continues..... Once again I tried to capture shadow at night with a torch light to focus the object and capture the shadow from behind.

If the light hits a solid object it is bound to cast a shadow behind it. It's as simple as that. But the type of shadow, and its size, etc depend on the angle of light, distance, etc.

It's not the best. But I had fun experimenting with shadows. Shadow has always been a secret meekness that follows light and shadows are as ephemeral as light.

The flowers, and leaves during the darkness are best ones to select as object to capture their shadows, I belive I need a good camera and good torch light to properly capture them and improvise shadow hunting.

This is my garden. And it's that place where I have grown a variety of veggies and flowers and some other medicinal plants. It also includes sandalwood.


My Garden during Day time


That's all. See you next week with a fresh set of shadows.

milaan0009.png

Detailed InfoDescription
DeviceVivo Smartphone
Location7R2R+JQ5, Odisha, India

milaan0009.png

This is my entry to Shadow Hunter SMASh Contest Round 323 by @melinda0101000

Thank you.

milaan0009.png

Original Photography using my Smartphone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency