Shadow Hunter/ SMASh Contest Round #328 - Hunting the interplay of darkness and light

Yet another shadow-hunting episode and it is full of fun. The art of hunting beautiful shade has piqued my interest of late. One thing I have discovered is that if you want an architectural shadow, the object must have that ornamental shape in its first place, in particular the outer lining.

Today I searched all the old items in our store room and finally, I discovered one such item, which has become archaic and outmoded in modern days.

This particular item is a decorated article that royal people used and kohl was stored in it. In rural communities, Kohl was manually being produced in those days(20 years back). But industrialization has replaced the homemade Kohl because homemade Kohl is time-intensive, and labour-intensive.

Someone from my maternal side gifted it to my mother. We have not maintained it properly so as you can see the surface is fully covered with ferrous junk.

I utilized the street light and the narrow opening of our upper floor. I tied the object right before the light and kept it hanging from a wooden bed(in its standing posture).

I have also attached the "behind the scene" shot.

However, I would request my audience to take it as a photography blog in the first place, not adding much content. Because shadow can not speak, it can only be observed and experienced.....šŸ˜€šŸ˜€šŸ˜€

Shadow hunting is really an art and the shadow is the virtual art of a real object. Its shape is not fixed and is subject to light and its projection.

How artistic is the fact that a real and known object inherently carries an unowned and virtual projection of its own? Is not that beautiful!

Thank you.
šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™

milaan0009.png

Detailed InfoDescription
DeviceRedmi 7, Xiomi
Location7R2R+JQ5, Odisha, India

milaan0009.png

This is my entry to Shadow Hunter SMASh Contest Round 328 by @melinda0101000

Thank you.

milaan0009.png

Original Photography using my Smartphone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency